We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jurys Inn Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Halifax Hall(Sheffield)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Garrison Hotel(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$61
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Norfolk Arms(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$65
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,780)
Filter reviews
1,780 results
Traveller rating
739
660
218
92
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
739
660
218
92
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookieschatsworth breakon arrivallounge barpeak districtleisure facilitiessteam room and saunaafternoon tealovely hotelchanging roomsshort breakplenty of parkingrestaurant staffexcellent stayreception staffwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 1,780 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Good hotel. The location is a little bit faffy as its on one side of a dual carriage way, so if you are going to sheffield, then you have to travel a mile in the opposite direction just to turn around..but the hotel is lovely, the staff are great and it has all you need for a great stay. Plus its quite cheap.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2016

Dear Matthew B

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

We are Diamond members of the Hilton chain and have stayed in many Hilton hotels. This is our 4th time staying in this hotel while visiting family.

Great hotel great staff. The hotel is lovely the breakfast is also very nice. The rooms are very comfortable the cookie on arrival is always welcomed as they are soo tasty!!

We will return to this hotel again and again as its a nice good quality hotel.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tariq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Dear Tariq A,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed another stay with us here in Sheffield. Thank you also for your lovely comments regarding our staff, we shall certainly pass this feedback on to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon!

Regards,
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Douvet was dirty And smelt funny, location. Of the hotel was miles away from Sheffield which cost a fortune in taxi to and from. Whole stay was a nightmare from start to finish, I would not recommend staying here

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 378dez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear '378dez',

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that on this occasion you did not enjoy your stay at the Doubletree Sheffield. If you would like to provide any further feedback please contact me directly.

Kind Regards,
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Very comfortable Hotel, excellent facilities, welcoming staff, great food. Pool, Sauna, and Hot Tub really nice too. Breakfast was sumptuous and of a very high standard. Location was ideal for us just south of Sheffield City

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Thank you 'Michael B' for your 5 star review of our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at our hotel especially our pool, Jacuzzi and sauna facilities.

I am happy we were able to help you start your day of with a sumptuous breakfast, your positive comments will be passed on to our head chef and brigade.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Stayed at the hotel with a friend due to travelling down to watch the Snooker at the Crucible.
On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by very friendly staff and were even welcomed with a warm cookie each which was a nice touch.
The room was clean and spacious and couldn't find fault.
Excellent choice for breakfast also.
The swimming pool area looked nice however we didn't have the time to visit unfortunately.
All in all a very pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Dear Chris B,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and the snooker. I am happy to hear that you received a friendly welcome from our front office team and enjoyed our signature DoubleTree warm chocolate chip and walnut cookies!

We look forwards to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Tom


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews