We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Chatsworth House Package”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Ranked #16 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2009

We travelled with friends and stayed at the Sheffield Park Hotel on their Chatsworth House Break. The package of two nights accommodation, three course meal on first night, welcome drinks on arrival, full english breakfast both days and free entry to Chatsworth House and grounds is quite exceptional value.

Reception staff were welcoming and efficient. The room was well equipped and furnished, very clean, tea making facilities, bottled water, ironing board, good shower.

Breakfast was fantastic, despite a very busy weekend sitting, the restaurant staff were cheerful, helpful and efficient and the buffet breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The restaurant manager (whose name I'm sorry I don't recall) was very friendly and tolerant when some of our party had a little too much alchohol at our evening meal.

Two of us had massage treatments and the therapist, Sarah, was again very friendly and the quality of the treatments was excellent. We felt that she gave us individual attention and wasn't just "going through the motions" as it can sometimes feel in a hotel spa.

We'd highly recommend The Coach & Horses pub five minutes away. They serve Thornbridge Brewery beers. Lunchtime food was very good and would imagine evening fare would be too. It seemed to be very popular so get there early or book if you want to eat.

Overall, highly recommended for a weekend break.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mombali4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheffieldParkHotel, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2009

Thank your for your review following your recent stay at the Sheffield Park Hotel.
I am delighted you have experienced our Chatsworth Break which was designed to provide outstanding value for money. The Sheffield Park Hotel offers a selection of value for money rates all year round and with a selection of over 18 National Trust and English Heritage sites within 45 minutes drive of the Hotel there is no better place! As a result of your feedback the Hotel will introduce a range of organic beers from Little Valley Brewery based in Yorkshire. Their range includes Ginger Pale Ale and Hebden's Wheat Bottled.
Many thanks for your comments as they provide a great source of motivation for our staff.

Ivar van Diepen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,606 - 1,610 of 1,649 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2009

The quality of this hotel was found to be exellent an we had a most enjoyable 2 night stay.The leisure facilities were 1st class and the berooms large an spacious.the restaurant was very good together with the meals of which the breakfasts were exceptional.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tuley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheffieldParkHotel, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2009

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review on the Sheffield Park Hotel following your recent stay. I am delighted with your feedback and am pleased you had an enjoyable stay. Our aim is to provide excellent customer service and your comments are a testimony to this.
We look forward to welcome you back to our Hotel!

Ivar van Diepen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2009

My wife and I, were also on the Chatsworth House Package,and found it outstanding value for money.The hotel was excellent,comfortable room,fantastic leisure facilities,including pool. Wonderful dinner on the 1st night, made even better with the two complimentary drinks. Hearty Full English breakfasts on both mornings. As has been mentioned, the staff were faultless,genuinely friendly and helpful. Went to Chatsworth House , and saw the magnificent House and Gardens with our complimentary tickets. All in all a memorable experience. If there is a better deal on the web than this one,I'd love to see it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnyno3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheffieldParkHotel, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2009

Thank you for taking the time to post a review through TripAdvisor following your stay at the Sheffield Park Hotel.
I am delighted with your comments which are a credit to our staff! Over the past weeks many people have enjoyed the fabulous Chatsworth package, accurately described by you as a great deal in Sheffield! Four star independent Hotel accommodation with an AA Rosette Restaurant there to be enjoyed.

Ivar van Diepen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2009

We had two fantastic days at this hotel and I cannot praIse the staff high enough. Very clean, quiet and the rooms very spacious and well equipped. The breakfast was superb as was the evening meal. Well worth eating in the restaurant in the hotel. Overall, an extremely pleasant hotel with kind and considerate staff. There was even a free ticket each to visit Chatsworth House. well recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheffieldParkHotel, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2009

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at our Hotel. I was delighted with your comments and pleased that you had a fantastic time at the Sheffield Park Hotel. Our Chatsworth package provides extreme good value at just £79 per person and has prooven very popular. Your comments provide a great source of motivation to our team and your review is now prominently displayed on our WOW moments board. We look forward to welcome you back for another fantatstic stay at the Sheffield Park Hotel.

Ivar van Diepen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

4 star hotel , former moat house property now owned by Pedersen Hotels,

We stayed for two nights got a cracking deal, which included dinner bed and breakfast, a free drink on arrival and two free tickets to chatsworth house (worth £18 each!).

When we checked in we noticed straight away how friendly the staff were on reception, we were given our free drink vouchers and chatsworth tickets without having to ask. Our room was lovely and clean and modern (exactly what you would expect from a four star hotel room) I got the impression the rooms had been recently renovated.

The food in the restaurant was superb, could not fault it at all. Again the staff here deserve a special mention, very welcoming and made us feel at home, eating in there restaurant was a really enjoyable experience. Being ultra critical the decor was a little shaby, it seems the restaurant is the only part of the building not yet to have a facelift. But as i say that is being ultra critical, who cares anyway when the service and quality of food is so good?

After dinner on the first night we went to the health club and fell asleep in the jacuzzi (which we had all to ourselves), again the man in charge of the health club was extremley helpful and friendly.

Will definelty recommend this hotel and stay again, it just shows how far a few friendly faces can take a place, a lot of other hotels could learn from the excellent service levels at The Park Hotel Sheffield.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tris_tris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheffieldParkHotel, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2009

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at our Hotel.

I was extremely pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at our Hotel and that you found our Chatsworth Package at just £79 per person to be excellent value for money.

Positive comments, such as yours, provide a great source of motivation to our staff!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the future.

Ivar van Diepen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
6.2 km away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
5.1 km away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#10 of 53 in Sheffield
1,314 reviews
6.9 km away
Hilton Sheffield
Hilton Sheffield
#27 of 53 in Sheffield
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#18 of 53 in Sheffield
1,567 reviews
4.6 km away
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel
6.8 km away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park

Address: Chesterfield Road South, Sheffield S8 8BW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#14 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: $95 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park is a contemporary hotel with top-quality 4-star facilities. Situated on the outskirts of Sheffield, yet with superb travel links, this DoubleTree by Hilton hotel is the perfect base for South Yorkshire, The Peak District and North Derbyshire. This is one of the few hotels in Sheffield able to offer complimentary car parking, fully air-conditioned bedrooms, 11 meeting rooms, an award-winning restaurant and revive Health Club making it the best place for your next stay in Sheffield. The Hotel holds a Four Star AA rating and an AA Rosette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House Moat Sheffield
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park South Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing