We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,805)
Filter reviews
1,805 results
Traveller rating
748
669
224
92
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
669
224
92
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies chatsworth break on arrival lounge bar peak district leisure facilities steam room and sauna afternoon tea lovely hotel changing rooms short break plenty of parking restaurant staff excellent stay public areas reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,759 - 1,764 of 1,805 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2009

The quality of this hotel was found to be exellent an we had a most enjoyable 2 night stay.The leisure facilities were 1st class and the berooms large an spacious.the restaurant was very good together with the meals of which the breakfasts were exceptional.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tuley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheffieldParkHotel, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2009

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review on the Sheffield Park Hotel following your recent stay. I am delighted with your feedback and am pleased you had an enjoyable stay. Our aim is to provide excellent customer service and your comments are a testimony to this.
We look forward to welcome you back to our Hotel!

Ivar van Diepen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2009

My wife and I, were also on the Chatsworth House Package,and found it outstanding value for money.The hotel was excellent,comfortable room,fantastic leisure facilities,including pool. Wonderful dinner on the 1st night, made even better with the two complimentary drinks. Hearty Full English breakfasts on both mornings. As has been mentioned, the staff were faultless,genuinely friendly and helpful. Went to Chatsworth House , and saw the magnificent House and Gardens with our complimentary tickets. All in all a memorable experience. If there is a better deal on the web than this one,I'd love to see it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnyno3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheffieldParkHotel, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2009

Thank you for taking the time to post a review through TripAdvisor following your stay at the Sheffield Park Hotel.
I am delighted with your comments which are a credit to our staff! Over the past weeks many people have enjoyed the fabulous Chatsworth package, accurately described by you as a great deal in Sheffield! Four star independent Hotel accommodation with an AA Rosette Restaurant there to be enjoyed.

Ivar van Diepen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2009

We had two fantastic days at this hotel and I cannot praIse the staff high enough. Very clean, quiet and the rooms very spacious and well equipped. The breakfast was superb as was the evening meal. Well worth eating in the restaurant in the hotel. Overall, an extremely pleasant hotel with kind and considerate staff. There was even a free ticket each to visit Chatsworth House. well recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheffieldParkHotel, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2009

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at our Hotel. I was delighted with your comments and pleased that you had a fantastic time at the Sheffield Park Hotel. Our Chatsworth package provides extreme good value at just £79 per person and has prooven very popular. Your comments provide a great source of motivation to our team and your review is now prominently displayed on our WOW moments board. We look forward to welcome you back for another fantatstic stay at the Sheffield Park Hotel.

Ivar van Diepen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

4 star hotel , former moat house property now owned by Pedersen Hotels,

We stayed for two nights got a cracking deal, which included dinner bed and breakfast, a free drink on arrival and two free tickets to chatsworth house (worth £18 each!).

When we checked in we noticed straight away how friendly the staff were on reception, we were given our free drink vouchers and chatsworth tickets without having to ask. Our room was lovely and clean and modern (exactly what you would expect from a four star hotel room) I got the impression the rooms had been recently renovated.

The food in the restaurant was superb, could not fault it at all. Again the staff here deserve a special mention, very welcoming and made us feel at home, eating in there restaurant was a really enjoyable experience. Being ultra critical the decor was a little shaby, it seems the restaurant is the only part of the building not yet to have a facelift. But as i say that is being ultra critical, who cares anyway when the service and quality of food is so good?

After dinner on the first night we went to the health club and fell asleep in the jacuzzi (which we had all to ourselves), again the man in charge of the health club was extremley helpful and friendly.

Will definelty recommend this hotel and stay again, it just shows how far a few friendly faces can take a place, a lot of other hotels could learn from the excellent service levels at The Park Hotel Sheffield.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tris_tris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheffieldParkHotel, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2009

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at our Hotel.

I was extremely pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at our Hotel and that you found our Chatsworth Package at just £79 per person to be excellent value for money.

Positive comments, such as yours, provide a great source of motivation to our staff!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the future.

Ivar van Diepen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

Staff very friendly and efficient.
Rooms clean, good sized and stylish.
Fantastic buffet style full English or continential breakfast. I couldn't eat any more!
Good location to Sheffield and Chesterfield.

Could do better on the amount of biscuits left with the tea making facilities ...................
Really, it was great.
TIP: It is cheaper to book on their website.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harleegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheffieldParkHotel, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2009

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our Hotel.
I was pleased to learn you had an enjoyable time and hope you will return to our Hotel in the future.
I have noted your comment regarding the biscuits and will ensure this is addressed.
With regards to pricing on the Pedersen website you are absoluteley correct and I am pleased that the Pedersen Price Promise has been of benefit to you.
Once again many thanks for your comments as it is only through feedback, such as yours, we can improve our Hotels performance.

Ivar van Diepen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews