We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Sheffield City
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Sheffield Centre(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Sheffield(Sheffield)
US$88
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$56
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halifax Hall(Sheffield)
US$78
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staindrop Lodge(Sheffield)
US$138
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$65
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
190
316
148
48
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
316
148
48
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsponds forgetrain stationq parkcar parkshort staydiscount vouchercentral locationbrick wallminute walkcomfy bedshower roomwould stay againwithin easy walking distancewhat it says on the tinreception areagreat showersecure parking
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here as we were going to see Sam Smith at the flyDSA arena. The room was adequate size good size bathroom with great sized shower. Spotlessly clean. We had breakfast which was excellent value and quality, good price meal at night aswell. Staff were fantastic, 2 minute walk to the tram stop which dropped off 2 minutes from the music venue. All in all a fantastic stay and fully recommend this hotel. Definitely stay again. Great value for money. Best placed hotel if you're going to the arena.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamie3522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, General Manager at Ibis Sheffield City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

We're delighted that you chose to stay with us whilst attending the Sam Smith concert at the flyDSA Arena. I'm really grateful to you for posting this very kind review and recommendation and my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Sheffield City Centre on a future visit to the area.
Kind regards
Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed on one of the snowiest awful weather nights when we couldn't get home.
A man came in well after 11pm with two homeless men asking for 2 rooms and prepared to pay for 3 and use his card to cover any losses.
Extremely saddened to see the gents turned away because they couldn't provide an address and left to find a hostel on such a bitterly cold and terrible night.
Only after they'd gone and following criticism from those of us watching did they say the men could have sat in the bar all evening to stay warm.
Too little too late!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank claremarsh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

I desperately wanted to give this hotel a 5* as it was really cute. Room was lovely, all clean, bathroom was immaculate. The bar/restaurant area was lovely. Staff were very friendly. The only downfall was the food. I ordered the salmon salad - the salad was nice, however the salmon was cooked to an inch of it's life. Super hard with hardly any taste - I can only assume it was frozen and they were over cautious with the cooking times. Only reason why 1 was deducted... Still, I didn't stay for the food, it was for the room which was really very lovely.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lacey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, General Manager at Ibis Sheffield City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Many thanks for your "Great value" review and kind comments, we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, though i'm disappointed that we didn't meet all your expectations.
I hope that we can welcome you back on a future visit to Sheffield.
Kind regards
Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Comfortable room, friendly staff, good breakfast. Good location, with ease of access to public transport and the railway station and the city centre. Comfortable bed, clean room and pleasant outlook. Will return again.

Room Tip: Availability of Mobile 'phone for use (free) during my stay was both a surprise and also innovative and useful. Brilliant benefit to the guest.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, General Manager at Ibis Sheffield City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

My team and I are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us at ibis Sheffield City Centre and we're really grateful for this very kind review. We I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Stayed for an away day with the football in February, and very pleased.

Can be a little difficult to find with the large roundabout and 2 very close exits, had to go round a couple of times to get it right!

The car park is the right turn just before you get to the hotel with the shutters, very secure car park and gets discounted for staying at the hotel.

Nice size hotel, very clean and the staff are extremely friendly. Around about a 10 minute walk to the town centre.

Worth a stay, very good price.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, General Manager at Ibis Sheffield City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to Sheffield and we're grateful to you for posting this kind review and recommendation. We hope that we can welcome you back during your next visit to the City.
Kind regards
Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews