We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Pub In Decent Area. ”
Review of The Frog & Parrot

The Frog & Parrot
Get food delivered
Ranked #30 of 199 Quick Bites in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast food
Description: 300 year old pub that sits at the heart of Sheffield’s Independent Quarter. Music, Gin, Beer and great British pub grub. Hand pressed burgers, vegetarian ‘fish’ and chips. Homecooked Sunday Roasts. Takeaway and Deliveroo too
Restaurant details
Description: 300 year old pub that sits at the heart of Sheffield’s Independent Quarter. Music, Gin, Beer and great British pub grub. Hand pressed burgers, vegetarian ‘fish’ and chips. Homecooked Sunday Roasts. Takeaway and Deliveroo too
Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

The Frog&Parrot on Division street is a decent old pub that offers a good food and drinks menu and was one of the many pub's we went to on a trip to Sheffield.
Went here because I liked the pubs name'the pub is located in an area of the city centre were there are many pubs and bars'the Frog&Parrot pub has a fantastic interior with many interesting features and excellent seating areas throughout this pubs interior.
We visited here in the afternoon and to be honest it wasn't that busy just a few locals in here having a few beers.A Greene King pub with a good beer range and a decent food menu but as we had an excellent meal before we visited here we ordered a couple of glasses of Greene King IPA served in perfect condition and well priced.
The Frog&Parrot was well worth a visit as it offers a decent food and drink's menu and is in a great area of the city centre and is very easy to locate from Division Street/Rockingham Street bus stop it's a short walk.
(This is my first review of the Frog&Parrot).
Opening Hours.
Monday-Tuesday-11.00-23.00.
Wednesday-11.00-00.00.
Thursday-Saturday-11.00-01.00.
Sunday-11.00-23.00.
Nearest Bus Stop.
Division Street/Rockingham Street bus stop.
Nearest Tram Stop.
West Street tram stop.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank StephenKelly88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, General Manager at The Frog & Parrot, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2021

Stephen… many thanks for your rating, review and custom. A wonderful guide. Little wonder that you are one if TripAdvisor's most well respected contributors. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2021

We stopped for lunch here a few weeks ago. It was a beautiful day and eating outside was a great option. The staff were efficient and friendly and the food tasty. I had sausage and mash and it didn't disappoint. I would certainly visit again.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Frog & Parrot, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

John M, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at the Frog. We love our new outdoor space too. We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021

During my visit to Sheffield I found myself at frog and parrot, the decor was beautiful and every staff member I came into contact with was so polite and inviting. One particle staff member was chloe, she was polit and helpful and tended to every one of my needs, she was very inviting. Great service and great place

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank hopew69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, General Manager at The Frog & Parrot, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

hopew69… what a lovely review. Thank you! We’re proud of our team, especially Chloe. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021

Had a great time, good drinks, nice decor, excellent service from Chloe she was lovely. Good music. Nice seats.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank callummZ5886LI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Frog & Parrot, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team… particularly Chloe! We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021

First time in frog and parrot and I loved it was served by a lovely bar tender named Chloe, she was so upbeat and friendly very warm welcoming

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank G2875BQwhitneyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, General Manager at The Frog & Parrot, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2021

Greetings first time visitor. We do hope that you’ll return. Our Chloe really is a star. Thank you so much for your kind words. Thank you again for leaving us this response!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Frog & Parrot also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to The Frog & Parrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.