We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pub ”
Review of The Frog & Parrot

The Frog & Parrot
Get food delivered
Ranked #30 of 199 Quick Bites in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast food
Description: 300 year old pub that sits at the heart of Sheffield’s Independent Quarter. Music, Gin, Beer and great British pub grub. Hand pressed burgers, vegetarian ‘fish’ and chips. Homecooked Sunday Roasts. Takeaway and Deliveroo too
Restaurant details
Description: 300 year old pub that sits at the heart of Sheffield’s Independent Quarter. Music, Gin, Beer and great British pub grub. Hand pressed burgers, vegetarian ‘fish’ and chips. Homecooked Sunday Roasts. Takeaway and Deliveroo too
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My twin brother Stephen and I were pub hopping around this part of town when we decided to drop into The Frog & Parrot and what a great find.
Walking in and I knew I would enjoy my visit here, the interior is superb, a solid wood serving bar dominates the main room, pubby decor and furnishings including some original features of this Victorian era pub such as the beautiful fireplaces, there's also plenty of seating options spread throughout this pub including some fantastic bird cage seating area's, its just a fantastic, tradition pub to chill out in.
We were here on a Tuesday afternoon, greeted with a smile by a very pleasant member of the bar team, we had a study of their real ale's and we both opted to have Greene King Brewery ipa, served in pristine condition, we just kicked back, chilled out and planned out the day ahead while sipping our ipa's.
My ipa was really good, a crisp, well balanced ipa, a big hit of hops, hints of toffee, a delicious aroma and aftertaste with a slight bitter finish, a classic ipa, on a hot afternoon a totally refreshing brew, it was just so good being in such a lovely pub enjoying a quality.
We both really enjoyed our ipa's in here before we moved on and although our visit was only fleeting for a first time visit to The Frog & Parrot Pub ( ) we had a great time.
The Frog & Parrot Pub is easy to locate along Division Street.
Opening hours are;
Monday to Sunday, Open from 11am.
A wonderful pub serving great real ale's, most definitely well worth checking out if you're in the area.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 293neilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, General Manager at The Frog & Parrot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Neil (and Stephen)… many thanks for your wonderful review. We are so happy that you happened to drop in. We’re proud of our team, and our beers. So glad that you enjoyed your IPA, and your description of that particular beer is bang on! Reckon we’ll use your phraseology when persuading new drinker to try it out. Many, many thanks for your custom. See you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2021

Ordered 3 burgers and came to us relatively quickly, well done kitchen. Lewis and Meg were excellent at giving us service so bravo to them two.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank joshaQ8199ET
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Frog & Parrot, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2021

Thanks so much for this, Joshua! The burgers are our favourite so we're glad you enjoyed yours and we'll certainly let Lewis and Meg know about your great comments! We'd love to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2021

No matter what time or day you come here you're always greeted with friendly staff. Amazing food, glad to see breakfasts are back! superb selection of gins, spoilt for choice. overall lovely experience every visit!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chloemQ6735JG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Owner at The Frog & Parrot, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did. What a lovely review. Hope to see you again soon. Havea great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

The Frog&Parrot on Division street is a decent old pub that offers a good food and drinks menu and was one of the many pub's we went to on a trip to Sheffield.
Went here because I liked the pubs name'the pub is located in an area of the city centre were there are many pubs and bars'the Frog&Parrot pub has a fantastic interior with many interesting features and excellent seating areas throughout this pubs interior.
We visited here in the afternoon and to be honest it wasn't that busy just a few locals in here having a few beers.A Greene King pub with a good beer range and a decent food menu but as we had an excellent meal before we visited here we ordered a couple of glasses of Greene King IPA served in perfect condition and well priced.
The Frog&Parrot was well worth a visit as it offers a decent food and drink's menu and is in a great area of the city centre and is very easy to locate from Division Street/Rockingham Street bus stop it's a short walk.
(This is my first review of the Frog&Parrot).
Opening Hours.
Monday-Tuesday-11.00-23.00.
Wednesday-11.00-00.00.
Thursday-Saturday-11.00-01.00.
Sunday-11.00-23.00.
Nearest Bus Stop.
Division Street/Rockingham Street bus stop.
Nearest Tram Stop.
West Street tram stop.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank StephenKelly88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, General Manager at The Frog & Parrot, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2021

Stephen… many thanks for your rating, review and custom. A wonderful guide. Little wonder that you are one if TripAdvisor's most well respected contributors. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021

We stopped for lunch here a few weeks ago. It was a beautiful day and eating outside was a great option. The staff were efficient and friendly and the food tasty. I had sausage and mash and it didn't disappoint. I would certainly visit again.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Frog & Parrot, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

John M, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at the Frog. We love our new outdoor space too. We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Frog & Parrot also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to The Frog & Parrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.