We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food”
Review of Graze Inn

Graze Inn
Ranked #179 of 1,546 Restaurants in Sheffield
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Hungry? Then have we got some treats for you with our Graze flatbreads and rotisserie chickens. British ingredients are used for the flatbreads and our free range chickens get a massage with our special seasoned rub. We reckon they taste pretty awesome! Thirsty? We're firm believers that size matters - so it's a good job we've got a big bar! There's a selection of beers from the award-winning Thornbridge Brewery, as well as plenty of wines and spirits, or discover a twist on a classic cocktail.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Very satisfying visit. Food selection was great - catered for all of our needs, tasted and looked great. Drinks selection was comprehensive. Not too expensive :-)

Thank Fay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brew K, Sales & Marketing Manager at Graze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Fay,

Thank you ever so much. Really great to hear you had a fab time with us!

See you again soon,

Stephanie Hart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Great service with a smile and fabulous food. Grown up Mac and cheese to start which we shared because we know how generous the mains are. For the veggie a fiorentina flat bread which was delicious and a chorizo and chicken kebab for the meat eater. Good selection of beers and wines.

Thank Commuterpartners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brew K, Sales & Marketing Manager at Graze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Good morning,

Thank you for your review. It is always lovely to hear that our service & food is of a great standard.

Both veggie & meat options were great choices!

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest regards,

Stephanie Hart
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Easter Sunday lunch. 3 adults, one teenager. Decided to go for the Family roast for 4 for £40. The waitress then asked us individually what meat we wanted. Didn't get the cauliflower cheese etc that we expected - turns out she thought we wanted 4 roasts and not the 4 Family roasts - feel she should have clarified that when taking the order. One of the 2 roast chicken dinners was gluten free. All this meant was the GF gravy arrived after I had started my meal, and the non gluten free meal got stuffing and sausage! It is easy to source GF sausages and stuffing these days, so I feel to advertise the same meal as available GF, should not just mean you leave parts of it off!!
Other than that the meal was good and the food tasty. We each had puddings too which were nice. Eton mess was good, as was the Bakewell tart. The sharing chocolate fondue was also good but had lots of sauce for the dips - could have done with more fruit to use it up!The staff were friendly, the restaurant pleasant but I did leave slightly disappointed.
Also - in the ladies loos ... one door doesn't lock and another is so stiff (no handles on the inside) that I had to get out by holding the top of the door.
With so many places to eat in Sheffield I won't race back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brew K, Sales & Marketing Manager at Graze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Gill,

Thank you for getting in touch.

Great to hear there was so many positive parts to your latest visit, but sorry to hear of your disappointment.

I will pass your comments regarding the Gluten Free aspects to our chef team & looking into this further for future guests.

We would love the opportunity to welcome you & your family back again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Stephanie Hart
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

I got a delicious breakfast wrap and a raspberry milkshake. Both were brilliant and lovely service too.
The prices were very good - especially with student discount!
I will come again :)

Thank leaht24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brew K, Sales & Marketing Manager at Graze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Good morning Leah,

So glad to hear you had a great time at Brunch - definitely one of our favourite meals of the day!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Stephanie Hart
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We visited the Graze Inn for dinner midweek. Two members of our group have very specific dietary requirements (they are unable to eat onions, garlic, gluten or any dairy products). We explained this to the waitress and we were confidently assured that the burgers we ordered would not contain these specfic ingredients.

When the food arrived it was not the case, and after a few mouthfuls it was clear that the dishes were packed with the ingredients they were allergic too. There were small onions in the ketchup (very strange) and there were chopped up onions inside the lamb burger itself. The lamb burger even came with a dairy item on the side (raita).

The burgers on previous visits had always been homemade too - which was one of the reasons we picked to dine at the Graze Inn, but this time they were of sub standard quality. The meat being comparable to a burger you'd find at a burger van.

To top it all off we found a piece of glass in one of the burgers which we told the waitress about. She informed us that these burgers were the only outsourced item and they would contact the suppliers.

Finally the toilets there are unhygienic, filthy and revolting which we also told the staff about. The reply from the waitress was that sometimes 'they have a problem with tissues on the floor' but the problems here went a lot further that this.

We were not impressed at all by this experience, I held the Graze Inn in such high esteem from previous visits but this was a real disappointment.

If you're looking for homemade food, attentive waiting staff and cleanliness this isn't the place for you.

Thank otter28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brew K, Sales & Marketing Manager at Graze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Good morning,

Thank you for getting intouch regarding the above issues you faced on your most recent visit to us.

I'd love to speak about these comments further with you to look into this myself if that would be ok? I can be contacted at marketing@brewkitchen.co.uk or on 07901903333.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kindest regards,

Stephanie Hart
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Graze Inn also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Graze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing