We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$120
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Court House(Shrewsbury)
US$80
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$122
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alb(Shrewsbury)
US$120
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
The Bull Inn(Shrewsbury)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
78
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from homeenjoyed a lovely breakfastbeautiful victorian housedouble room was spaciousstained glassshort walkquiet streetb and bperiod featureshot drinksthree nightscooked breakfastguest houseshrewsbury town centreone night staybiscuitssarah
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Sarah is a generous and cool host. House is lovely, we stayed in the twin room which was very comfortable. The water pressure in the shower is stronger than any I've ever experienced. Hold tight. We enjoyed a lovely breakfast made on the AGA stove in the warm fire lit kitchen on a rainy day. I am returning this summer and I highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Absolute treat to stay in this beautiful Victorian house, full of period features (fantastic tiled floor, stained glass etc), yet with every modern comfort. Everything was on a generous, gracious scale - the spacious rooms and the hospitality. Sarah made us extremely welcome and cooked a gorgeous breakfast. She also gave loads of useful suggestions for antiques/vintage shopping (we did find some Berylware, thank you Sarah!). Lovely views of the parks in front, and fantastic period houses all around! Nice pub nearby too, and very handy for the city centre - which is a delightfully pleasant walk away through the greenery and across the river. Would love to return!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theowenroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

The highlight of my sister and I's trip around England was staying at Sarah's home in Shrewsbury. We cannot say enough about how wonderful it was. Sarah greeted us with a cup of tea and immediately made us feel like we were old friends. Our room was so spacious, the location was perfect, and the breakfast was scrumptious, but the price was modest! However, we enjoyed Sarah's company most of all. She made the extra effort to make sure we saw the finest parts of Shrewsbury, and we eagerly took her advice since it was obvious she loves her city so much. Shrewsbury itself is wonderful and the hikes around nearby Church Stretton can't be missed. Sarah, thank you for the loveliest few days. We only wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank aadams1820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Thanks to Sarah and family for a lovely weekend stay in their beautiful spacious home. It felt much more like staying with friends than in a B & B business. The location was ideal - quiet but within easy walking distance of the town, and we will hopefully look forward to a return visit.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank helenian2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

A lovely home from home B and B Sarah looked after us so well. Perfectly situated for Shrewsbury Town centre. Spacious rooms and a smashing breakfast. Highly recommended. Will definitely return in the future.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 472lindam472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews