We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
79
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home from home enjoyed a lovely breakfast beautiful victorian house double room was spacious short walk stained glass quiet street period features fresh milk three nights cooked breakfast guest house one night stay biscuits sarah aga cadbury
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We visited here this weekend following a last minute booking the night before.
We arrived to a very warm welcome from Sarah and beautiful pup Cadbury! We were shown to our gorgeous double room (spotlessly clean to add!) which immediately felt like a home from home. Loads of little touches from an ironing board and a decent iron to hot drinks and fresh milk. In a hugely kind gesture Sarah then whisked to our party in town which we were running late for!
The breakfast was fantastic with the gorgeous sourdough toast to top it off!
The house itself is really close to the town center and we had no problem parking.
All in 10/10 and we look forward to our next stay. J&H x

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Madame C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Everything is very!
Very comfortable
Very interesting
Very friendly
Very accommodating
Very chatty
Very spacious
Very brown friendly dog
Very conveniently positioned short walk to town centre
Very entertaining (some baking endeavours ) !
Very NOT Premier Inn or travel lodge!
Very recommended guest house.!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

What a delight to spend three nights in this elegant house with its ideal situation and be made so welcome you almost felt you were part of the family. With warm and relaxed hosts like these it's the best of home and away.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rogueacademic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We really enjoyed our one night stay here. We were made to feel very welcome and Sarah was so thoughtful with her "out of the ordinary" cooked breakfast (as we are vegetarians, she thought outside the box!). The double room was spacious and the en-suite shower powerful. Would really recommend this B&B, which is in a quiet street, but walking distance from the town centre.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Sarah is a generous and cool host. House is lovely, we stayed in the twin room which was very comfortable. The water pressure in the shower is stronger than any I've ever experienced. Hold tight. We enjoyed a lovely breakfast made on the AGA stove in the warm fire lit kitchen on a rainy day. I am returning this summer and I highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews