We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect B & B - Hambrook House Shrewsbury”
Review of Hambrook House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hambrook House
Ranked #4 of 56 Shrewsbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Hambrook House is absolutely outstanding. Everything was perfect - a wonderful welcome from Kevin who explained everything we needed to know about their incredible home including a very useful shortcut into town. A 7 minute walk.
Our stylish room was perfect with top quality fittings, linen and furnishings. No expense had been spared in our King room with ensuite as well as the rest of the property. Everything was immaculately clean.
The garden was magnificent in its carefully manicured state. Hambrook House is situated in a very beautiful, quiet, tree lined street.
Charlotte, Kevin's wife was also extremely friendly and helpful with suggestions.
Hambrook House breakfasts were terrific; the fresh, flavoursome, high quality, local produce were well prepared by Kevin. Charlotte was a natural as our every need was met as she served our generous meal.
Hambrook House is a credit in all aspects to Charlotte and Kevin. They are to be commended for their availability, professionalism and friendliness. Their passion for their business and commitment to Shrewsbury is commendable in the manner they share with their guests.
FANTASTIC.
Sandi & Ken

Room Tip: All are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanni323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at Hambrook House a number of times over the past couple of years and never fail to be impressed. The rooms are beautifully decorated, impeccably clean and the beds are soooo comfortable. Charlotte and Kevin run a five star establishment without any stuffiness. It's so good, I'd like to move in permanently!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Hambrook House is a first rate B&B. The house is beautiful and the rooms super clean and comfortable. Each room has a modern bathroom and flat screen television. There are tea and coffee making supplies in each room. The house has been beautifully restored with elegance . The full English breakfast is delicious and served in a beautiful dining room with linen covered tables and wine glasses for juice. Charlotte and Kevin are very warm and welcoming. I have been coming here regularly for several years and cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel have a lovely garden view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 84caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Hambrook House is the type of B&B you always hope for but don't often find. Immaculately clean and beautifully decorated room, good bathroom, the offer of real milk for your room on arrival, etc. A perfect 10 minute stroll into lovely Shrewsbury. Friendly and interested hosts, but never in your face, a pet hate!
Probably the best B&B we've stayed at....hopefully we can find a reason to return.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JECOLLINS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte364, Owner at Hambrook House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Thank you very much for your excellent review which is much appreciated. Thank you also for taking the time to post a review. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We spent a wonderfully relaxing couple of days in Shrewsbury, staying at Hambrook House overnight. The weather was ideal for exploring the historic town centre which is within easy walking distance. With such a friendly welcome from Charlotte and Kevin we knew we had picked a winner. The house is beautifully furnished and provided with everything needed for an enjoyable stay, a comfortable bed, superb breakfast, and refreshments in the room. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte364, Owner at Hambrook House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we hope to see you again at some point in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shrewsbury hotels
1.1 km away
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
#2 of 16 in Shrewsbury
655 reviews
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Shrewsbury
6.5 km away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Lion Hotel Shrewsbury by Compass Hospitality
1 km away
Prince Rupert Hotel
Prince Rupert Hotel
#5 of 16 in Shrewsbury
1,225 reviews
5.7 km away
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
#8 of 16 in Shrewsbury
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hambrook House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hambrook House

Address: 13 Kennedy Road, Shrewsbury SY3 7AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Shrewsbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Shrewsbury
Price Range: $178 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hambrook House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a beautiful ten minute walk from the centre of Shrewsbury, Hambrook House is a stunning Victorian Villa located in Shrewsbury's most elegant residential area. It has been lovingly restored with many original features including Minton tiles, fine stained glass windows and cast iron fireplaces. With plenty of off street parking, Hambrook House is an ideal place to stay if visiting this historic county town of Shropshire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hambrook House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing