We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$143
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Court House(Shrewsbury)
US$80
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alb(Shrewsbury)
US$121
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$94
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
106
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshrewsbury schoolbeautiful housetown centrenursing homebreakfast was deliciousbeautiful dining roomshort walkquiet streetplace to stayfresh fruit saladthe en suite bathroomoff road parkingb b'svisit shrewsburythe location is perfectdefinitely stay here againoverlooking the garden
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at Hambrook House a number of times over the past couple of years and never fail to be impressed. The rooms are beautifully decorated, impeccably clean and the beds are soooo comfortable. Charlotte and Kevin run a five star establishment without any stuffiness. It's so good, I'd like to move in permanently!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Hambrook House is a first rate B&B. The house is beautiful and the rooms super clean and comfortable. Each room has a modern bathroom and flat screen television. There are tea and coffee making supplies in each room. The house has been beautifully restored with elegance . The full English breakfast is delicious and served in a beautiful dining room with linen covered tables and wine glasses for juice. Charlotte and Kevin are very warm and welcoming. I have been coming here regularly for several years and cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel have a lovely garden view .
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 84caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Hambrook House is the type of B&B you always hope for but don't often find. Immaculately clean and beautifully decorated room, good bathroom, the offer of real milk for your room on arrival, etc. A perfect 10 minute stroll into lovely Shrewsbury. Friendly and interested hosts, but never in your face, a pet hate!
Probably the best B&B we've stayed at....hopefully we can find a reason to return.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JECOLLINS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte364, Owner at Hambrook House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Thank you very much for your excellent review which is much appreciated. Thank you also for taking the time to post a review. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We spent a wonderfully relaxing couple of days in Shrewsbury, staying at Hambrook House overnight. The weather was ideal for exploring the historic town centre which is within easy walking distance. With such a friendly welcome from Charlotte and Kevin we knew we had picked a winner. The house is beautifully furnished and provided with everything needed for an enjoyable stay, a comfortable bed, superb breakfast, and refreshments in the room. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte364, Owner at Hambrook House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we hope to see you again at some point in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying in this hotel/b&q after a very stressful few days travelling up and down the country. To arrive here was a complete pleasure. A quiet tucked-away house, amazing tiles victorian floor, beautiful quiet bedrooms and very welcoming hosts. Definitely recommended!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Neckinger-Nell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte364, Owner at Hambrook House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review which is very much appreciated. So glad that Hambrook House was a haven for you during a very busy time. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews