We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$151
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$167
View deal
Trip.com
US$147
View deal
Hotels.comUS$167
TravelocityUS$167
eDreamsUS$151
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
457
140
58
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
457
140
58
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary cream tea quirky hotel sister hotel afternoon tea hot tub every member of staff city centre fabulous hotel no lift front of house reception area nespresso machine car park night stay short break leave the car little touches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2021

Excellent short stay, excellent staff, loved the Christmas theming / alpine lodge. Really comfy bed delicious food. What make this different is the staff and the slightly eclectic decor. Again, it's the staff that deserve the credit!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 429justin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley Ely, General Manager at The Bird, Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

429justin - Thank you for the review.

The feedback is very important and especially to my team who put the effort in, each and every day - Thank you!

Great to see your appreciation for the festive theming - we put in extra effort each year and we are pleased you noticed this.

Many Thanks,

Ash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2021

A quirky boutique hotel, with brilliant friendly staff. My first room, a comfy double, was a bit on the small side though very well appointed and comfortable. The staff suggested I move to a larger room for my last night's stay and helped me move everything across. This room had a lovely view across to Bath Abbey and I would certainly select this one again.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank prudence08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley Ely, General Manager at The Bird, Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the review prudence08,

I am pleased that we were able to accommodate you and Thank you for choosing The Bird.

We look forward to your return visit.

Best Wishes,

Ash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2021

My wife has said we'll never book another hotel that doesn't show you the bathroom. Even a child would have struggled to squeeze between the sink, door and shower cubicle to get to the toilet. The bathroom wasn't the cleanest, lots of mould around the shower cubicle, possibly difficult to clean as the space was so small and hard to access. The service in the restaurant was poor, there seemed to be a lack of communication and lack of attention to detail which is why it took us 57 minutes to get a cold breakfast. As a result we cancelled our afternoon tea booking and went elsewhere. While the hotel is very dog friendly the only dog friendly green spaces are on the other side of Bath which was a bit of an inconvenience.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ljmreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley Ely, General Manager at The Bird, Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the review, it is a shame to see that your stay did not meet your expectations.

We do appreciate the feedback and of course it is our mission to address all of the factors you raise. You will see from previous guests that these areas are not normally in question especially our Breakfasts and cleanliness therefore I am sorry that we failed you on this stay.

You importantly raise that we are dog friendly and one of the best websites is VisitBath for Dog Friendly activities and it is also useful to know that dogs are welcome in the nearby Sydney Gardens and Henrietta Park. The recreation ground is very close but it would be helpful to know that due to the field being used primarily for sports, it is not permitted to walk dogs here.

Thank you again for the feedback.

Ash



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2021 via mobile

We chose The Bird Bath Hotel as it was close to the centre with parking available onsite. The rooms are quite small but comfortable, clean and well equipped. Our room was on the third floor which was quite a hike up four flights of steep stairs. The staff were very professional, friendly, helpful and chatty. The restaurant had a warm friendly atmosphere and the food served was delicious although the food service standard was sometimes a little tardy with items requested often being forgotten or our meals coming out apart instead of being served together so we could eat at the same time. The addition of the alpine bar lodge was very inviting with its nordic christmas feel and festive tunes. In all a lovely stay and a place l would be happy to return too

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sharron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley Ely, General Manager at The Bird, Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks Sharron,

I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay, I will definitely get you on a lower floor next time! I was very pleased to see you pick out the qualities in the team and also highlight the improvement opportunities.

Thank you for choosing The Bird and sharing your festive cheer!

Happy New Year!!

Ash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2021 via mobile

Had great service and the food was amazing. We were well looked after by Jason. They we’re high quality cocktails and we were recommended revs afterwards which was a good night out.

Highly recommend and will be going again!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 137izziej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley Ely, General Manager at The Bird, Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

137izziej - Thank you for the review - We hope to see you back here again soon!

Thanks

Ash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews