We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$65
View deal
Booking.comUS$65
Hotels.comUS$65
TravelocityUS$65
CheapTicketsUS$65
eDreamsUS$65
Orbitz.comUS$65
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,549)
Filter reviews
1,549 results
Traveller rating
404
559
351
146
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
404
559
351
146
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding coordinator avon valley wedding venue bit dated surrounding countryside minute drive lovely building buffet style stayed for one night tea and coffee short break biscuits visit bath full english satnav canal ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,549 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2021

Stayed here for 2 nights. The building is beautiful and the location in the valley, surrounded by hills, green fields, woodland and the river is just stunning. I was awoken in the night by a hooting tawny owl which I thought was nice (different from traffic or drunken yobbos). The view from the room was perfect. Some of the best countryside I have ever seen.
The hotel itself, the reception area is nice, helpful staff. We ate at the hotel the first night we were there and the food was nice. I do agree with some other comments that some of the hotel looks a bit tired. Carpets on the upper floors seem to be from the 70's and could do with modernisation. Our room was nice and it was clean. No real issues unless I was to be hyper critical.
Bus stop nearby (5 to 10 minute walk under the railway bridge) to get the D1 into Bath. We bought the day ticket for around £4.50 each. Used it 4 times. We got a taxi back to the hotel after our night out in Bath which was only £13 (a similar distance was over £30 when we went to Oxford in May.
Overall a nice time had by all

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 878benj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latona Leisure, General Manager at Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

We really appreciate the detailed feedback and thankyou specifically for noting our staff being helpful. They are valued and we will share the feedback with them. With warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2021

Stayed here a few weeks ago. For a start the floor is incredibly wonky which lots of people would say is charming but it meant the bed was at an awful angle meaning our heads were about 3-4 inches lower than our feet. The bed was also very very creaky. The windows had lots of condensation too. When we woke up we had to leave fairly early so we didn’t have time to get the shower sorted with reception but the water was ice cold. We left it to run for a while but it never warmed up.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank U7717QRar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latona Leisure, General Manager at Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2021

Good morning. We are sorry to hear that you had a compromised quality of stay over. Please let us know which room you stayed at as we would like to understand more about the issues. Of course, the hotel is a period property, but we do always attempt to make the rooms as welcoming as possible. Please do write into us at info@limpleystokehotel.co.uk. Thankyou again for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2021

was at the hotel 1 day for a wedding. the staff were fantastic the entire day, extremly helpful and friendly.
the hotel its self is really nice plenty of room for all parts of a wedding day from the reception its self to the bar/lounge space for people to stay in inbetween parts of the day. the wedding day catered food and breakfast the next morning were also very good.

you couldnt ask for more!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ashleywebster2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2021 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, our room was very comfortable and very clean and a beautiful view of the surrounding country side. Free parking, which is a great bonus.
Breakfast was delicious, good choices.
Can get the D1 bus to Bath, it’s only 5mins walk to the bus stop. A day pass only cost £4.30, but it’s not always on time.
Definitely will stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank cunmeim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latona Leisure, General Manager at Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2021

Thankyou very much for this kind review. We are always very pleased to see that the premises and our service have been appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2021

2 years ago we choose the limpley Stoke as our wedding venue.
From then on all contact with Karen has been amazing building up to our day on Saturday.
From start to finish staff were fantastic in every way nothing was too much trouble.
Our day ran smoothly and was just perfect.
Our food was outstanding, beautiful and super hot with all the guest complimenting it.
So thank you to everyone who worked at the hotel this weekend and made our day so much more special.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank charlier823
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews