We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bailbrook Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$218
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
SACO Bath - St James Parade(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$190
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$224
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Brooks Guesthouse(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
US$117
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$468
US$355
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
383
185
64
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
185
64
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelfour posterchampagne breakfastslipper bathtravelzoo dealwet roomafternoon teaon arrivalnumber buscity centrebus stopkippersbeau nashposter roomground coffeegarden suitebathampton mill
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay at Bailbrook Lodge. From arrival to leaving, the staff were really friendly and couldn't help enough. The grounds are beautiful and we were really lucky with the weather so made the most of the garden. It's also 10 minutes on the bus into the centre and the bus stop is right outside. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank abijohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

A fantastic experience - such a beautiful old Georgian building which retains it's old world charm. Do not go here if you want a modern, state of the art rooml. Our windows let in the draughts when the wind blew, but it is a Georgian building and it's what you should expect.. If you appreciate quality and enjoy something a little different then this hotel is perfect for you.
Our room was small, but perfectly adequate with everything that we needed. The bar although just a cupboard in the wall was very reasonably priced where you could get a snack and drink and was just what we needed after having lunch in Bath. The breakfast was absolutely amazing - with a glass of champagne which made our stay feel like a special occasion. It is a small guest house/hotel, but this was reflected in the high standard and the friendliness of the staff. Thank you so much - I have never enjoyed a hotel stay so much - yours is very special.

Room Tip: A room looking onto the garden
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank sueharding53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We stayed at the Lodge for a couple of nights and really enjoyed it. It's really handy being just off the A46 so is easy to get to and with a bus stop just at the end of the drive it is perfect for getting into Bath - taking a car into the centre is not a good idea! The room was clean and given the age of the building, in very good order. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast excellent - we gave the champagne a miss though! All in all a great stay and much recommended.

Room Tip: Book a suite
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank mikee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Just back from a wonderful trip to Bath. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this quaint and quirky Georgian style B&B with easy access to the centre of Bath. No mod cons and room small but all the facilities you need for a short stay in a charming relaxing venue. Staff very welcoming and friendly. Champagne breakfast a great way to kick off my birthday treat. And lovely evening meal in the Brasserie Brunel restaurant in their sister hotel The Royal in the centre of Bath.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diner928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

We stayed here overnight on a living social deal . Hotel was spotless , all staff were very friendly, and nothing was too much trouble. Room was a little small but for what we paid it was good & facilities were excellent . Breakfast was amazing & more than you could eat .
We ate our 3 course evening meal at there sister hotel The grand in Bath was also very good & everyone very helpful & food also of a high standard .
Would definitely recommend &return .

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ELaine170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews