We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tasburgh House Hotel Ltd
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$218
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$148
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$189
US$153
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$208
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Brooks Guesthouse(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
The George Inn(Norton St Philip)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
SACO Bath - St James Parade(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$108
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$408
US$355
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
778
128
39
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
778
128
39
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshardy roombronte roomcanal towpathhomemade granolatow pathcontinental breakfastlovely walkwalk into townwarm welcometop floorbeautiful gardenvisit bathlittle touchesdrawing rooma wonderful stayboutique hotelmy mum
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 970 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We stayed for three nights at the Tasburgh Hotel in a charming room with patio doors accessing a courtyard leading to the gardens. The gardens lead down to the canal below and the walk into Bath along the tow path was easily accomplished.
The breakfast menu gave us difficult choices, as the food was delightful, and I particularly liked the

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sallyhs55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan K, Owner at Tasburgh House Hotel Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

I'm delighted that you enjoyed your time here. Your positive comments mean a lot and I will share them with the team. I hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

I cannot fault this beautiful hotel. The attention to detail is superb and our room was lovely. We had a beautiful view over the extensive gardens and Bath. We had two nights here and could have spent a week. The breakfast is delicious. We chose the continental and with such a variety we certainly did not need lunch! The hotel is in walking distance to Bath itself and it is a lovely walk. A beautiful hotel in a beautiful city and Sue and her staff were more than helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We loved it. Thank You Sue!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nettie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant A, General Manager at Tasburgh House Hotel Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you were able to enjoy one of our rooms with a view over the gardens and valley. It is lovely to read such praising comments - I will pass them on to the rest of the team. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Grant Atkinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Everything at the Tasburgh was delightful. The house is beautiful and it has been decorated very elegantly and at the same time cozily. The triple room we got was spacious and the bed comfortable.
We met Sue in the evening who served us delicious G&ts before ordering a taxi to the restaurant. In the morning breakfast was abundant and continental with an option to order cooked which we did. The waitresses were very attentive and unobtrusive. The garden room and terraces offer beautiful views over Bath. Next time we will definitely take the suggestion of walking down the river path into town. I think Jane Austen would thoroughly approve of the whole stay !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank oliviaswitzerland_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant A, General Manager at Tasburgh House Hotel Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you were able to make the most of what we have to offer. It was our pleasure to make your time in Bath and at Tasburgh House memorable. We hope to welcome you all back soon!
Grant Atkinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

…at THE TASBURGH HOUSE within the seven hills of Bath, Somerset. This venue offers superb panoramic views across one of Britain’s loveliest cities. And Tasburgh House itself offered the sort of service that helped make our Diamond Wedding thoroughly enjoyable, not only to my wife and I, but to our whole family - all twenty of us.

The Tasburgh House is aptly described as a Boutique Hotel offering first class service (in many cases beyond the call of duty). First and foremost its accommodation can only be described as ‘sparkling clean’, well thought out and comfortable, with each bedroom offering something a little different in décor and layout.

Secondly the staff’s attention to detail was impressive with specific catering that made thoughtful provision of gluten-free food for Ceoliac sufferers, and suitable vegetarian meals for those who preferred it. Yet all delivered with a smile.

The hotel is set in seven acres of beautifully maintained gardens leading down to the Avon valley and the Avon canal with its picturesque footpath that takes you right into the heart of historic Bath. The latter, being an extremely compact city, we found it sensible to take either a taxi, or local bus, when visiting the various heritage sites like the famous Roman Baths. However, it is possible to drive almost into the centre as they do have excellent car parks available but you’ll find that the traffic tends to be horrendous.

Tony Shapps

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant A, General Manager at Tasburgh House Hotel Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Tony, Beryl (and family), it was our absolute pleasure to make your 60th wedding anniversary memorable. We're all delighted that you felt so relaxed here and enjoyed the time you had to celebrate. So thank you for taking the time to review us, it is greatly appreciated - we hope to welcome you all back again - be this together or individually!!
Grant Atkinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

I think this may well be our new favourite hotel in the UK. Beautiful surroundings and genuinely lovely people. Made us feel so welcome and cared for. Thank you so so much for a lovely experience... We will be back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Noot_and_Tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant A, General Manager at Tasburgh House Hotel Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to welcome you back to Tasburgh House during your next visit to Bath!
Grant Atkinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews