We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Boutique Hotel”
Review of Tasburgh House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tasburgh House
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A short but pleasant stay - I cannot fault this hotel. The rooms were spotless and lovely to stay in. Sue and Grant were very helpful and welcoming, they ensured that we had everything we needed and helped with booking taxis. A birthday card was even left in the room, which was a lovely gesture.

We were very lucky to stay in such a pretty surrounding. I highly recommend Tasburgh House - I would without a doubt stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jch962017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan K, General Manager at Tasburgh House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're delighted that your time here was memorable and met your expectations. We hope to welcome you all back again in the future. Thank you for the review.
Grant Atkinson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (941)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 941 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night in a beautiful room with patio doors onto the courtyard....we also walked the canal to Bath about 25 mins lovely walk.The room was very well presented with some nice touches. We didn’t have breakfast so can’t comment on it. All in all very lovely hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank terrygos62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan K, General Manager at Tasburgh House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your time here at Tasburgh House. We're pleased that you left with fond memories of Bath. We hope to see you again soon.
Grant Atkinson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We stayed for three nights at the Tasburgh Hotel in a charming room with patio doors accessing a courtyard leading to the gardens. The gardens lead down to the canal below and the walk into Bath along the tow path was easily accomplished.
The breakfast menu gave us difficult choices, as the food was delightful, and I particularly liked the

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sallyhs55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan K, Owner at Tasburgh House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

I'm delighted that you enjoyed your time here. Your positive comments mean a lot and I will share them with the team. I hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

I cannot fault this beautiful hotel. The attention to detail is superb and our room was lovely. We had a beautiful view over the extensive gardens and Bath. We had two nights here and could have spent a week. The breakfast is delicious. We chose the continental and with such a variety we certainly did not need lunch! The hotel is in walking distance to Bath itself and it is a lovely walk. A beautiful hotel in a beautiful city and Sue and her staff were more than helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We loved it. Thank You Sue!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nettie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant A, General Manager at Tasburgh House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you were able to enjoy one of our rooms with a view over the gardens and valley. It is lovely to read such praising comments - I will pass them on to the rest of the team. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Grant Atkinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Everything at the Tasburgh was delightful. The house is beautiful and it has been decorated very elegantly and at the same time cozily. The triple room we got was spacious and the bed comfortable.
We met Sue in the evening who served us delicious G&ts before ordering a taxi to the restaurant. In the morning breakfast was abundant and continental with an option to order cooked which we did. The waitresses were very attentive and unobtrusive. The garden room and terraces offer beautiful views over Bath. Next time we will definitely take the suggestion of walking down the river path into town. I think Jane Austen would thoroughly approve of the whole stay !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank oliviaswitzerland_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant A, General Manager at Tasburgh House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you were able to make the most of what we have to offer. It was our pleasure to make your time in Bath and at Tasburgh House memorable. We hope to welcome you all back soon!
Grant Atkinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.6 km away
The Roseate Villa Bath
1.5 km away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,303 reviews
1.0 km away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Apsley House Hotel
2.2 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasburgh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasburgh House

Address: Warminster Road, Bath BA2 6SH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bath
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bath
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bath
#6 Business Hotel in Bath
Price Range: $216 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tasburgh House 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the doorstep of Bath, Tasburgh House offers affordable luxury and idyllic tranquility. The five star Victorian Boutique Hotel boasts stunning accommodation and the views over the rolling Somerset hills are equally as magnificent. Guests can walk through the seven acres of beautiful gardens and terraces and access the canal tow path, leading into the Heritage City of Bath. A light and seasonal supper menu is served Tuesday-Saturday evenings. The hotel offers free WiFi, and has a fully licensed bar for drinks to be enjoyed anywhere on the premises. Your stay at Tasburgh House is guaranteed to be a peaceful and memorable one. All rooms host extremely comfortable beds, powerful showers and luxurious towels. Staff are always on hand to offer advice, book taxis or recommend restaurants. Call direct for the best available rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tasburgh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tasburgh House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing