We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Expedia.com
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
FindHotel
US$105
View deal
PricelineUS$120
Hotels.comUS$114
Trip.comUS$112
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,894)
Filter reviews
1,895 results
Traveller rating
1,009
581
196
59
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,009
581
196
59
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opposite the train station cream tea wowcher deal course evening meal travelling by train bath spa station ground coffee breakfast and dinner manvers street spa package superior room roman baths thermae spa night break biscuits lovely hotel parking space
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 1,895 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2019

We spent a very enjoyable evening at the Lovely Royal Hotel for my Husbands Birthday .The staff were very friendly and polite nothing was to much trouble .
Our room was a bit dark and we couldn’t see out of the window because of Opaque glass and the floorboards were very creaky .
Nevertheless it was very clean and the bed very comfortable so it suited us as we were only there for one night .
The Breakfast was super and everything was cooked fresh to order as well as a buffet of fresh fruit cereals and croissants.
We had on site parking at the Hotel for only nine pounds fifty which is a brilliant price for parking in Bath .
We would definitely stay here again as it is in a brilliantly location right opposite the Train Station and Bus Station and close to all ghf shops and Restaurants.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lizzymint186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatronHandR, General Manager at Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

Many thanks for your review following your recent stay on the occasion of your husband’s birthday and please accept our belated birthday greetings to him from all of us at The Royal.

It was good of you to highlight how friendly and polite our staff were, as they should be, as we take great pride in this aspect of our service.

Thank you also for highlighting our excellent breakfast offering and most importantly I am very pleased to note that you will choose to stay with us again when you next visit Bath.

Mike MacDermid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019

Stayed at the Royal Hotel in Bath for two nights. Really lovely. Staff all very courteous & friendly. Room was lovely &well stocked. Breakfast fab. Lots of choice. Close to the center. I have booked again for December.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatronHandR, General Manager at Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Many thanks for your review and for awarding us 5 stars.

I am delighted that you were so impressed to book with us again in December and we very much look forward to seeing you at that time.

Mike MacDermid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019

This was our second stay at The Royal. It is such a nice, central, friendly hotel that we chose to invite some friends along this time to help us celebrate a special birthday. The staff could not have made us more welcome with the kind of courtesy that seems to have gone out of fashion these day.
We stayed in room 14 one of the four poster rooms. It was very spacious and comfortable, situated at the front of the hotel. The only drawbacks are that the room was very hot and there was some early morning noise from cars dropping people off at the station opposite.
We ate in the restaurant on one evening and the food was good, lots of options and generous portion sizes too. The veggie breakfast also deserves a special mention as it was delicious!

Room tip: Room 14 is a spacious 4 poster room.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank trickynicky63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatronHandR, General Manager at Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Thank you for your review and for awarding us 5 stars following your second visit to us

I was especially pleased to note how much you enjoyed the quality of the food, served in Brasserie Brunel at breakfast and dinner and also very much appreciate your compliments regarding the courtesy and service provided by our staff.

We look forward to seeing you on a future occasion.

Mike MacDermid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019

Once again the staff at this hotel could not have done anything more to !and our stay memorable. Nothing was too !such trouble and all staff had a smile from first thing in the morning th o last thing at night. A big shout for Tim on reception and Lena in the restaurant.You both made us feel so special.

Room tip: Room 110 was lovely but a little noisy due to proximity to the train station.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatronHandR, General Manager at Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Thank you for your super review and awarding us 5 stars.

It is especially pleasing to note how much you appreciated the quality of service provided by our staff and in particular, on this occasion, Tim and Lena

We do try to make sure that all of our guests “feel special” and I am delighted that we did so on this occasion.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Mike MacDermid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night.
Nice room, staff lovely and helpful, brekkie delish.
Great location opposite the train station, with parking if needed.
Great base for Bath Xmas Market or site seeing.
Would stay again

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank G9151AEdaniellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatronHandR, General Manager at Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Thank you for your delayed review following your stay last Christmas.

Given that you enjoyed it so much I do hope that we can look forward to seeing you during the festive season this year.

Mike MacDermid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews