We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant customer service”
Review of Aquae Sulis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aquae Sulis Hotel
Ranked #17 of 156 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed at Aquae Sulis B&B for 3 days while on a trip to explore Bath and surrounding ares. I must stay it was an amazing experience to be a guest at Aquae Sulis. Mr. Vipul Kapoor at the B&B was extremely helpful and polite. The breakfast was cooked very well and the rooms were comfortable and very clean. Mr. Vipul even went to the extent to offer us to change the room midway as we wanted a slightly larger room for a modest extra cost. I would thoroughly recommend the B&B to anyone visiting Bath with its price and level of service. Overall an extremely competitive place to stay. The location s also very good wrt buses and city centre. The management provided me with a lot of information about activities to do around and easy ways to go about which was quiet useful.

Room Tip: The bus stand is a couple of steps away and there is free on street parking too if the B&B's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhavals17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjoy R, Owner at Aquae Sulis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear dhavals17,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Aquae Sulis and for your feedback regarding this stay.

Those who provide us with feedback both of a positive and developmental nature are responded to, as without your comments we would not know what we were doing well or where we need to improve our product or service delivery. We were truly elated by your comments which is really appreciated.


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel and I will certainly pass on your comments to the team and specially to Vipul.


Thank you once again for your feedback as it is only through our guest comments that we can look to improve the service we provide. We hope to welcome you back should you be in the area again, either on business or for leisure.

Kind regards,
Sanjoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 980 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

We enjoyed our Family room, with 2 single beds for our girls. There was no A/C but there was a fan and the open windows cooled the room nicely. Free parking was appreciated. Our host was very helpful and gave us a map and tips for touring the town of Bath. We walked to town from there once which was a bit far, after that we took the taxi which was quite reasonable. He recommended the most amazing little seafood restaurant where we had the best Fish and Chips of the whole trip to England - The Scallop Shell. Our breakfast was wonderful!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MLK661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjoy R, Owner at Aquae Sulis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear MLK661,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Aquae Sulis and for your feedback regarding this stay.

Those who provide us with feedback both of a positive and developmental nature are responded to, as without your comments we would not know what we were doing well or where we need to improve our product or service delivery. We were truly elated by your comments which is really appreciated.


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel and I will certainly pass on your comments to the team .


Thank you once again for your feedback as it is only through our guest comments that we can look to improve the service we provide. We hope to welcome you back should you be in the area again, either on business or for leisure.

Kind regards,
Sanjoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

This is more of a B&B than a hotel and it was absolutely wonderful. It was incredibly clean, extremely comfortable, and very well appointed. The staff were friendly and helpful and we had no complaints whatsoever.
This is a great place for people who are not afraid to take the bus. It's right on the bus line so you only have to walk a few steps to get there from the bus stop but if you want a place that is more centrally located, then this may not be the best place. However, the buses were very easy to figure out and to ride in the price of this place was a real deal!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jcolleenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjoy R, Owner at Aquae Sulis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear jcolleenb,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Aquae Sulis and for your feedback regarding this stay.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I will ensure I pass on your compliments to the team. The entire team and I were really pleased to see that you had a great stay with us.

The buses are very frequent to and from the city centre however should you wish , the closest car park is a 7 mins drive or a 30 min walk to the city either by the river or through the city streets. Taxis are under £10.00 and will be under 10 mins as well.


Thank you once again for your feedback and compliments as it is only through our guest comments that we can look to improve the service we provide. We hope to welcome you back should you be in the area again, either on business or for leisure.

Kind regards,
Sanjoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

My family and I stayed over the bank holiday weekend and enjoyed our time there. Whilst we spent most of our time exploring Bath we were able to relax in our family room, which was a decent size, with a double and two single beds. The location of the hotel is ideal to get into the center as well as get out into the more rural areas.

We would likely stay here again in the coming years

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjoy R, Owner at Aquae Sulis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Anish T,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Aquae Sulis and for your feedback regarding this stay.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I will ensure I pass on your compliments to the team. The entire team and I were really pleased to see that you had a great stay with us.


Thank you once again for your feedback and compliments as it is only through our guest comments that we can look to improve the service we provide. We hope to welcome you back should you be in the area again, either on business or for leisure.

Kind regards,
Sanjoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

A comfortable bed, an immaculate bathroom. No hint of mildew or rotting bath sealant anywhere. English breakfast is cooked to order with an optional spicy breakfast pastry served as an hors d'oeuvre. Delicious. A nice touch which compensated for the absence of black pudding from the breakfast menu.

The bus stops are very convenient. Summer 2017 it was £4 for an adult unlimited travel ticket or £2.50 single.

There is a reason it's likely the 'no vacancies' sign is up: It is simply a very, very nice, well run B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robertsowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjoy R, Owner at Aquae Sulis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear robertsowen

It was a pleasure to host you

Many many thanks for your very kind words, expressed here and I am glad that you enjoyed the Samosas. We do serve either samosas or pancakes as an extra over the weekends or bank holidays as a gesture.

We are truly elated with your appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Kind regards
Sanjoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
2.5 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
4.7 km away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 km away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#30 of 34 in Bath
194 reviews
2.8 km away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#26 of 34 in Bath
2,943 reviews
3.2 km away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquae Sulis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquae Sulis Hotel

Address: 174-176 Newbridge Road | Newbridge, Bath BA1 3LE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: $134 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquae Sulis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quieter location in the beautiful Roman Spa city of Bath, away from the noise and congestion yet just minutes from the Roman Baths and city centre attractions, our lovely Victorian guest house maintains many of its original features whilst being thoughtfully restored to offer the high standards of comfort and convenience expected by today's traveller. All fourteen rooms have their own unique characteristics, designed with comfort and relaxation in mind. Rooms are ensuite with accessories such as flat screen TV with Freeview and Sky Sports, free WiFi access, Ipod docking station and refreshment tray. In a city renowned for its expensive and restricted parking, we offer a free private car park as well as unrestricted on-road parking. Take time to explore the stunningly beautiful world heritage city of Bath with its limestone Georgian buildings and crescents; visit the 15th century Abbey and the historic Roman Baths, unwind in the modern Thermae Spa fed by the same natural hot springs, shop till you drop in the myriad of unique shops and revive in one of the many cosmopolitan restaurants. Take in a play in the Georgian Theatre Royal, simply stroll around the city and soak in the atmosphere of this unique city or take a guided tour of the hidden gardens lying behind the honey-coloured stone houses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aquae Sulis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquae Sulis Guest House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing