We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
54
137
87
38
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
137
87
38
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews single room bunk beds great location budget stay communal areas train station clean rooms breakfast was included stayed here for two nights main attractions city centre no lift hostel desk cereal pounds accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

VERY large hostel, nice staff, good value & seems well run in terms of attentiveness to safety. However I would agree with another reviewer - the noise level at night from the clubs, bars etc nearby is UNREAL - 2nd saturday night in October - the screaming & yelling was out of some horror movie, til 4 am at least. The hostel had 200 residents, but it was quiet inside. I did not like the metal bunkbeds tho - not enough room to even sit up in bed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 244donnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Pros: 1. beds with curtains for privacy
2. Free breakfast
3. Great location
4.Comfortable beds

Cons: 1. poor customer service ( we requested different beds to be closer to one another sincesome were free and were told by the night shift receptionist on the 21.10.17 that it was full and immediately asked if we wanted refund. He also told us that it is a rule to return before 00.00. We believe this was unecessary as plenty of people came after that and next morning the same bed were empty. When we spoke to the morning shift receptionist he agreed that there were NO bookings so we could have easily slept in different beds. And there was no return-by-midnight rule)
2. Womens bathrooms at 8am looked dirty as the sanitary box was full and spilling.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank DaniPav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

I booked in for 5 nights but left after 2 due to noise at night. The doors are loud and the noise echoes down the corridors - even with ear plugs I couldn't sleep. Given this is a youth hostel people are coming and going at all hours therefore unless you're a deep sleeper I would not consider this place. The room (especially the basin) was dirty as well. Positives were the attached gym which is excellent and not too expensive, the comfortable lounge, great location and the friendly enough staff.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank jaydenh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

What a great hostel. Room was the bare essentials, but it was clean and the beds were great (very firm). The shared bathrooms were clean too. Huge group of teenagers was there from Germany - the scene is youthful/vital/rambunctious. At 10:00 pm we asked the girls in our hall to be quiet and they did. Great value here. Parking is a nightmare and so was locating the hostel, but once you get through those hurtles, you're all set! Breakfast is cereal, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zeezeeshredder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Cleanliness of the room and shared bathroom need to be improved as the shower room is dirty. The floor need to be cleaned before new visitor stayed the room. The room is a bit smelly. Overall it's average. Location is not so good as it's dark at night although it's accessible to city centre.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Hiew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews
</