We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Thermae Bath Spa
from US$153.51
More Info
from US$13.15
More Info
from US$7.10
More Info
from US$14.21
More Info
Reviews (8,663)
Filter reviews
8,663 results
Traveller rating
3,722
2,580
1,359
587
415
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,722
2,580
1,359
587
415
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool twilight package flip flops minerva pool lazy river hour session ice room relaxation room pools and steam rooms open air pool robes and slippers lower pool changing facilities relaxing experience couples massage two hours full body massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 8,663 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2021

Requested a refund for my booking in early November, originally told a refund wasn’t an option until quoting their legal obligation. After accepting, I continue to be told ‘in due course’ with no ETA. Completely unacceptable with no regard for their Customers!!

Date of experience: November 2020
1  Thank 799riannab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThermaeB, General Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We’d like to think you for your ongoing patience while your refund is processed. This process has been unexpectedly held up several times due to the lockdown situations. In some cases, this has meant that the waiting time has increased. This is due to the number of refunds that we have received over all lockdown periods. Our Finance team are working with the third lockdown period, to get this done in a fair and systematic way. If you would like to discuss your booking in further detail please send our Customer Services team an email on: cs@thermaebathspa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021

Still waiting for a refund from last November when we had to cancel our sessions and massages which we had prepaid in full. Looks like some people have been waiting even longer. How will they ever come back from this shambolic disaster.

Date of experience: November 2020
1  Thank PatrickG713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThermaeB, General Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We’d like to think you for your ongoing patience while your refund is processed. This process has been unexpectedly held up several times due to the lockdown situations. In some cases, this has meant that the waiting time has increased. This is due to the number of refunds that we have received over all lockdown periods. Our Finance team are working with the third lockdown period, to get this done in a fair and systematic way. If you would like to discuss your booking in further detail please send our Customer Services team an email on: cs@thermaebathspa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021

Very poor refund policy - been waiting four months for them to refund me for a trip I'd booked which got cancelled due to national lockdown enforcement in November. Each time you call, they say that they can't help as it's 'with the finance team', and emails get a similar response. They said it would take 12 weeks maximum... and they even take an admin fee of £10 from the total amount paid for this awful service! At a loss of what to do next.

Bottom line, avoid booking unless you're absolutely sure you can attend on the dates, otherwise it seems that you lose all your money.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank htravels1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThermaeB, General Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We’d like to think you for your ongoing patience while your refund is processed. This process has been unexpectedly held up several times due to the lockdown situations. In some cases, this has meant that the waiting time has increased. This is due to the number of refunds that we have received over all lockdown periods. Our Finance team are working with the third lockdown period, to get this done in a fair and systematic way. If you would like to discuss your booking in further detail please send our Customer Services team an email on: cs@thermaebathspa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2021 via mobile

Was due to visit in June 2020. Due to lockdown we couldn’t. Was impossible to get hold of anybody due to furlough, understandable. Eventually in September I got a call from a random mobile telling me they would process my refund. Here we are in March 2021 and still no refund received. I have emailed and had no reply. I have managed to get through on the phone twice and been told it is being processed but they can’t tell me when I will receive it. Meanwhile when they were able to reopen they happily took new bookings and took money without any problems! In fact you can book now to go once they reopen on 12th April, so they’ve no problem having enough staff to take peoples money but nobody is there to do the refunds! It’s disgusting and disgraceful and I will never risk purchasing a ticket here again. Every other organisation has got its act together, from local theatre companies to flights to hotels and hospitality. But not the Thermea bath spa. Rip off merchants who have also turned off their Twitter account so you can’t publicise the corruption going on. Everyone is affected by Covid but nearly a year for a refund and still no sign of it but they’ll take money for new bookings, Covid is no longer an excuse and you have zero sympathy from me. Disgusting company to deal with.

Date of experience: June 2020
Thank A9727PKsophiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThermaeB, General Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2021

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We’d like to think you for your ongoing patience while your refund is processed. This process has been unexpectedly held up several times due to the lockdown situations. In some cases, this has meant that the waiting time has increased. This is due to the number of refunds that we have received over all lockdown periods. Our Finance team are working with the third lockdown period, to get this done in a fair and systematic way. If you would like to discuss your booking in further detail please send our Customer Services team an email on: cs@thermaebathspa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

They discontinued (24/3) the thermae together package £200 (x2 4 hours at spa, x2 meals, complimentary robe and slippers, massage). I asked if i could get a refund but conveniently vouchers are non refundable. I asked what package would come close to what i previously ordered i was told Energise - 2 hour spa sesh and massage. Meaning i'd be losing X2 hours of spa access and x2 meals for the same price £190 wd £200weekends.

I then looked on their website and noticed they were still offering Thermae Triolgy package (paid with non-refundable voucher) which is the same as Thermae together package but instead of £200 for 2 is now £142pp. So this is how they're clawing their money back.

When i questioned this i was told that the gift voucher packages could still be bought but redeemed against a cheaper package?! I asked why anyone would do that and i was told to email their customer service.

When you question them on why packages have been discontinued they tell you because of current restrictions but if we were to go by govenment guidance restrictions are to be lifted by July 2021 so why are they still refusing to offer their full packages.

I was told i had to book this package with a voucher (i assume for instances such as this) so if you're being told the same thing just know they will downgrade your package to a cheaper one with less benefits but still expect you to pay full price. You can see from the reviews they're running a scam and trying to hold on to peoples money to and still take on new business - do not book their premium packages.

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank clarion321992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThermaeB, General Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your vouchers. Would you kindly provide your details to us and we will get in touch with you to resolve this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews