We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Bath Boating - rowing for 6

Bath Boating Station - Lovely place in Bath we ( 3 x adults & 3 x children) spent a fun filled hour... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
ScrewRiver
via mobile
Had a great time

We had two days at the boating station and we was in the garden room it was very clean and had... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
brendacY4943ZP
via mobile
Read all 84 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bath
from US$217.20
More Info
from US$28.03
More Info
from US$33.62
More Info
from US$630.59
More Info
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
64
11
1
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
64
11
1
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rowing boat garden room toad hall boating experience riding punts avon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2021 via mobile

A great couple of hours boating on a lovely river. Lulu was wonderful – couldn’t have been more helpful

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank julianbD2645XG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2021 via mobile

Thursday 27th May and we took the Pulteney Cruisers Tour along the River Avon.

One of the main features along the banks of the River was this Victorian Boating Station. Where there are boats for rowing, canoeing or punting along the River, which can be hired.

We did notice names and dates painted on the boats, we assumed this was the date the boat was built. Some were over a hundred years old.

Did cause us some amusement, as we motored by, watching rowers come to terms with using the oars

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2021

Oh my days. This place is just beautiful. We had such a lovely day and the staff are just so accommodating and kind. We were well looking after and treated well. Will be coming back again. Definitely recommend this place. It made the perfect day

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank willhI1591IW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2020

Wonderful 'Olde Worlde' experience, rowing on the River Avon. In the heart of Bath near to Sidney Gardens, this is a well hidden but wonderful gem. Hire an old rowing boat (106 years old), by the hour (prebook online.) Great staff, beautiful location, gorgeous boats. Wonderful experience. Bring you own Edwardian parasol to complete the experience, lol.

Date of experience: August 2020
2  Thank howiet1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2020

We hadn't booked due to the weather forecast, but it was a lovely dry day and we queued for a short time (good distanced queuing) before we were able to hire 2 punts and a rowing boat. All very well organised, very friendly staff and a really beautiful spot. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank ScjMcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews