We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to be”
other travellers have booked this property
welcome to the Coach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
welcome to the Coach House
The Coach House light and spacious kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
welcome to the Coach House
The Coach House
light and spacious kitchen
fully equipped with everything you need
tucked away is the utility area with washing machine and toilet.
pretty kitchen
perfect for sitting and catching up
The view from the kitchen
pretty sitting room
large french doors to patio area facing south west   perfect for evening glass of wine
comfortable sofas
reception room
stairs leading to upstairs bedrooms and family bathroom
cupboard of toys, games and books
pretty light room with views to the garden and to Bath
vintage finds
master bedroom made as superking.  can be twin beds too
crisp white linens and fluffy towels
View from master bedroom
family bathroom
newly renovated for dec 2107
second bedroom set as twins. Can be superking bed too.
lovely comfortable beds and fluffy towels
can be twins for super king bed
Take in the view from the Coach House
The Garden
Enjoy a relaxing swing under the mulberry tree in your private garden!
summer pots
The Royal Crescent
Bath Abbey and the Pump Rooms
The Abbey
Holbourne Mueseum
Pulteney Bridge
Rooftop pool at the Thermae Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sunshine7...
1 review
“Wonderful place to be”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018

We loved staying here! We were helping our family move house so it was fantastic to be in such comfortable surroundings when we weren't unpacking! Charlotte was a great host and our puppy loved the gardens. A great few days of peace and comfort.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2018
thank you so much for your lovely comments, we really enjoyed having you to stay and really pleased you felt comfortable and are able to relax here! I am still working on a puppy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
litleish
Lancashire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Accomodation Perfect Hospitality”
Reviewed 8 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Spacious, spotlessly clean and very nicely decorated. The beds were large and super comfortable. A little traffic noise but after a day walking around Bath we didn't hear a thing the second night. Wonderful hospitality from the fresh milk in the fridge and chocolate biscuits on arrival to the offer of a lift to and from the local pub that evening. Plenty of utensils including a coffee machine and cafetiere. Thank-you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mdavies19
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Stunning homely retreat with incredible views”
Reviewed 21 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had such a lovely time here. We loved sitting out on balmy evenings under the lights, watching the sun go down over that lovely view...hot air ballons drifting by. The owners were helpful in every way. The coach house looks beautiful and feels great to live in, we were there for nearly 2 weeks and very comfortable. The position of the property is ideal, tucked away yet easy access to everywhere. We visited Bristol, Bath repeatedly, Stonehenge, Bradford on Avon, Dudley, Bruton and Oxford on the way in and out. The coach house comes highly recommended by us middle ageds and by out 11 year old even more so. we didn't really want to leave. Lovely memories.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TassieHam...
Hobart Tasmania
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No complaints from Down Under”
Reviewed 25 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely place, lovely owners. Could not fault the coach house at all. Great place to stay, nice walks to the local pubs. On arrival its a home away from home with a selection of goodies supplied that you wouldn't get in any hotel.
Our trips back to the UK are few and far between but if we venture back to Bath on any trips then the Coach House will be on our recommended list.
Many thanks to Charlotte and Simon for letting us stay at their wonderful home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinnieca...
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“home from home”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful location with a fantastic view across the valley.
We had such a lovely time and were made to feel very welcome
by Charlotte and Simon who were the perfect hosts.
The house was very well equipped and had everything we needed
for our stay.
The beds were so comfortable too.
We will definitely come back again and will be recommending to
all our friends and family!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing