We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
149
35
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
35
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2015

Lodgings in Bath are not cheap, even in February, but what a glorious city. The tours given by volunteers twice a day are totally worth it. As is the Spa where you pay to enjoy the warm mineral waters. Who cares what the Romans bathed in. Spend your money on the modern, clean up to date spa. Relaxes even the most work ridden Americans.
The Radnor Guest House came at the right price (75 pounds for a nice double). Breakfast was tasty. The owners care that customers are satisfied and go the extra mile needed to take care of individual needs Easy to walk (a few minutes) to the center of town. Have fun!

Room Tip: We stayed in the ground floor double, #5. It was quiet (our biggest need); the window looked out toward the patio on the back side of the building and far away from the road.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank richard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Great location right on the edge of the city and 5 minutes walk from Widcombe High Street's gastropubs, helpful and friendly owners, and really comfortable room. Breakfast was as good as you get in some four star hotels and parking on the road nearby with the supplied permit was easy. I am sure we will be returning!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are very quiet despite the road outside being busy
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015

Decided on the spur of the moment to visit Bath for the last night of the Bath Illuminated festival and having quickly read the reviews we took a chance with a last minute booking at Radnor Guest House. It was everything we'd hoped for - lovely, clean room; great location just a short walk into the city centre; free parking just around the corner (with permit kindly provided by the owners) and a fab breakfast with plenty of choices available. We had room 3 - the family room at the front upstairs - and it was perfect for us 3 adults. Had a wonderful time exploring the city and would love to return for another visit.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Melanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014

Was everything we'd hoped for; affordable, well-located, delightfully cute decor, excellent breakfast and all the rest you'd expect (clean, friendly, helpful...) My partner is gluten intolerant and they made sure she had gluten-free bread in the morning. Owner makes home made pastries (Croissant, Pain chocolat, Danish) and they were delicious. Would recommend highly. They were also fine with us arriving late from London (but 10pm) on a Friday night.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LyallThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2014

For a weekend break it offered everything we needed and more. A friendly and warm welcome upon our arrival with a neat and tidy bedroom. The breakfast service is excellent and the location to the city centre is a matter of minutes on foot. I would most definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews