We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SACO Bath - St James Parade(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Harington's Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Abbey Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brooks Guesthouse(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
US$147
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Royal Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
149
35
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
35
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Nice place, great location, good breakfast. The owners were friendly. Free and convenient parking nearby. Short walk into the city centre. Quiet, well equipped rooms. Food was nice in the morning. Overall a good choice for a trip to bath.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simawds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

I've been fortunate enough to stay in both of the self-catering apartments owned by the incredibly friendly and approachable owners of the Radnor Guest House whilst visiting Bath for work.

The apartments are exceptionally clean and spacious as well as containing all of the essential stuff to ensure you really are "home from home".

The units are ideally located for easy access to Bath City Centre and is literally only 5 minutes from both the train and bus station.

I've really enjoyed both of my visits and I look forward to returning very soon.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
Thank waynemartin37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2015

i enjoyed a few days at Radnor Guest House recently. The bedroom and bathroom were well appointed, clean and comfortable. I asked for the cooked breakfast the first morning which was tasty and incredibly filling -it kept me going all day! The service was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015

convenient location...only a few minutes walk to the city centre, easy to find, very nice and clean rooms, easy parking, all the information you need is available. The only thing that could be a bit of a pain is the poor noise insulation.... But maybe it was just our room. Great breakfast and good hosts. Highly recomended

Room Tip: Go for the upstairs rooms if you have a choice.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Octavian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2015

Lodgings in Bath are not cheap, even in February, but what a glorious city. The tours given by volunteers twice a day are totally worth it. As is the Spa where you pay to enjoy the warm mineral waters. Who cares what the Romans bathed in. Spend your money on the modern, clean up to date spa. Relaxes even the most work ridden Americans.
The Radnor Guest House came at the right price (75 pounds for a nice double). Breakfast was tasty. The owners care that customers are satisfied and go the extra mile needed to take care of individual needs Easy to walk (a few minutes) to the center of town. Have fun!

Room Tip: We stayed in the ground floor double, #5. It was quiet (our biggest need); the window looked out toward the patio on the back side of the building and far away from the road.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank richard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews