We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Just Gets Better”
Review of Radnor Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Radnor Guest House
Ranked #95 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 August 2015

It’s always a delight to stay at an establishment that turns out to be even better than its already excellent TripAdvisor ratings. This one gets top marks on every aspect save one: it can do nothing about the busy road outside, and if your room is at the front, you cannot avoid hearing the traffic. That said, everything else was as perfect as makes no difference. The directions to the location were spot on. Parking was made easy by the loan of a permit, and there were plenty of spaces nearby. The welcome was, well, welcoming, and our host kindly helped us with our baggage. Our room was spotless,spacious, and bigger than many hotel rooms, as was the en-suite bathroom. The beds were comfy, the TV worked fine, the hot water was hot, there were power points everywhere plus a shaver point in the bathroom, and it seemed that our every need had been anticipated and catered for. Breakfast was fresh, plentiful, and made with high quality ingredients. Attention to detail was prominent in every aspect. It is an easy level walk to the City centre, and, for a peaceful stroll, the canal towpath is nearby. There are restaurants, pubs and a supermarket within easy reach. Better still, the tariff appears unbeatable for this quality so near the centre of Bath. The only way this guest house could be improved would be to move it round the corner.

Room Tip: Naturally it would be quieter at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank anthonyrobindavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2015

Nice place, great location, good breakfast. The owners were friendly. Free and convenient parking nearby. Short walk into the city centre. Quiet, well equipped rooms. Food was nice in the morning. Overall a good choice for a trip to bath.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simawds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

I've been fortunate enough to stay in both of the self-catering apartments owned by the incredibly friendly and approachable owners of the Radnor Guest House whilst visiting Bath for work.

The apartments are exceptionally clean and spacious as well as containing all of the essential stuff to ensure you really are "home from home".

The units are ideally located for easy access to Bath City Centre and is literally only 5 minutes from both the train and bus station.

I've really enjoyed both of my visits and I look forward to returning very soon.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
Thank waynemartin37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2015

i enjoyed a few days at Radnor Guest House recently. The bedroom and bathroom were well appointed, clean and comfortable. I asked for the cooked breakfast the first morning which was tasty and incredibly filling -it kept me going all day! The service was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015

convenient location...only a few minutes walk to the city centre, easy to find, very nice and clean rooms, easy parking, all the information you need is available. The only thing that could be a bit of a pain is the poor noise insulation.... But maybe it was just our room. Great breakfast and good hosts. Highly recomended

Room Tip: Go for the upstairs rooms if you have a choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Octavian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
11 km away
The Old Malt House
The Old Malt House
#1 of 1 in Timsbury
158 reviews
3.3 km away
Waterhouse
Waterhouse
#1 of 3 in Monkton Combe
583 reviews
3 km away
Old Mill Hotel
Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batheaston
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
5.4 km away
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Hinton Charterhouse
775 reviews
11.8 km away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#31 of 34 in Bath
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radnor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radnor Guest House

Address: 9 Pulteney Terrace | Pulteney Road, Bath BA2 4HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: $100 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radnor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radnor Guest House is a high quality establishment that offers a wide range of facilities including ensuite rooms, televisions, wireless internet access, hairdriers and tea and coffee making facilities. Guests are served with a full English breakfast during their stay and dietary requirements are catered for on request. The guest house is 5 - 10 minutes level walk from the city centre and bus and railway stations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Radnor Guest House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing