We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Henry Guest House
Ranked #21 of 159 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2011

So easy to get everywhere we wanted to go from this central location. Cozy, comfortable room, and fantastic breakfasts. Liz directed us to tasty restaurants & interesting tours.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fritfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

463 - 467 of 849 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2011

The Henry is our favorite guest house for many reasons. It is amazing location in the heart of the city, yet it was quiet. The room was lovely beautifully decorated great attention to detail. The service was outstanding the owner was very kind and made us feel very welcome, nothing was too much and happy to help. Giving us local information and letting us know what was going on. We love it !

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShenaPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

This is great little B & B well situated just minutes from the train/bus stations. It is also within walking distance to all major attractions. The owners/staff are super friendly and accommodating .The rooms are clean and comfortable. The full English breakfast is excellent. Thanks Liz and Clio for your great hospitality. We definitely recommend this B & B for anyone visiting the city of Bath Spa.

Room Tip: No elevator for seniors or anyone having difficulty with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHIRLGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

The Henry is brilliantly located within walking distance of all the wonderful sites in Bath.Staff were very friendly and breakfast delicious. Bed very comfortable. The only criticism we had was that the room was a little small for us with all our luggage. If they had removed the two big chairs in the room it would have been fine. Our two nights there were very enjoyable however and the location was so great that we would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

This B&B is in a perfect location if you are travelling by train. It is easily walkable from the train station and all things you will want to see in Bath are within walking distance. The hosts are friendly and the breakfast is very good. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. It was a bit hot in one of the rooms, we would recommend that all the rooms have fans for this reason. For some reason, only one of our rooms had a fan. All in all,
would recommend this as a good value for a stay in Oxford.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredcanadian_wpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.5 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.1 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 32 in Bath
1,461 reviews
0.6 km away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 32 in Bath
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Apex City of Bath Hotel
0.5 km away
Henrietta House
Henrietta House
#13 of 159 in Bath
1,290 reviews
2.9 km away
Aquae Sulis Hotel
Aquae Sulis Hotel
#18 of 159 in Bath
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Henry Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Henry Guest House

Address: 6 Henry Street, Bath BA1 1JT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: $169 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Henry Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bath's city centre, during your visit our home is your home. The Henry is ideally situated, close to the superb shopping centre and tourist sites of this beautiful city. We are just a 2 minute walk from the railway and bus stations and a brief stroll to the Roman Baths, Pump Rooms and Abbey, The Henry is the perfect base from which to explore this truly beautiful, magical city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Henry Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Henry Guest House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing