We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$152
View deal
Hotels.comUS$152
Booking.comUS$152
PricelineUS$152
Official SiteUS$171
TravelocityUS$152
eDreamsUS$152
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,365)
Filter reviews
2,365 results
Traveller rating
1,492
605
191
50
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,492
605
191
50
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cloisters restaurant handpicked hotels the main house lovely hotel afternoon tea coffee machine city centre fantastic stay stayed for one night full english cooked breakfast conservatory corridor canal teas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,365 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2021

Very clean and comfortable hotel with great parking,

Received food via room service and first class. Also had an issue wit the heating, credit to the two maintenance guys who came promptly and resolved it very professionally.

Only issue I seen was that the gym is so small and they only allow one person in at a time.

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graemecook74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Storey, General Manager at Bailbrook House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2021

Dear Graemecook 74

Glad you had a comfortable stay with us and that our maintenance team were able to rectify your heating problem.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes

Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2021 via mobile

I chose this hotel for 1 reason, it welcomes canine residents, I was on a long journey down to the new forest and my senior Labrador has canine dementia and gets frustrated in the car if it’s too long a journey plus I’d never visited Bath so it was a good place to stop off.

Everything was really good, a nice well appointed room, at the end of a corridor with an exit right by it to pop out with the dog, lovely dog bed, treats and feeding station. We had breakfast in the room via room service each morning, which was very well executed.

Nice grounds to walk the dog, we went into Bath for a day, which was only about 1.5 miles away, the traffic was the downside, we got trapped in the multi-storey car park for over an hour and 30 minutes, not the hotel’s fault!! But worthy of note as the whole city was gridlocked with roadworks, which was irritating.

We are both evenings in the lounge bar, there were some really friendly team members, Darren, Hugo and Loic, who were very attentive and genuinely interested in my Labrador on her holidays.

Cleary a very business conference orientated hotel, which there isn’t anything wrong with, I’d be very happy to stay on business here, but it also offers leisure breaks with just as much attentiveness.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NickGBuckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Storey, General Manager at Bailbrook House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2021

Dear NickGBuckle

Thank you for your great comments about the hotel, I am glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Bailbrook House Hotel.

I do hope you and the Labrador had a safe trip down to the New Forest and enjoyed the remainder of your holiday. Good to see you dined with us both evenings and thank you for the special mentions of the friendly team members you came across.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next travels.

Best wishes

Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2021

We had our wedding at Bailbrook house and had the most amazing day. The staff were wonderful, so helpful and friendly and we could not fault any of it. All our guests said they had the best day and many commented on how brilliant the hotel and staff were. We had an afternoon tea for our wedding breakfast which was delicious and the hotel was very accommodating of all the dietary requirements we had. A big thank you to Lorella and the team for making our day so special and making sure everything ran smoothly. We are already looking forward to returning next year for our anniversary stay.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank G2214EUhannahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Storey, General Manager at Bailbrook House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2021

Dear G2214EUhannahs

Lovely to hear you had a most amazing day thank you so much for comments about the team and the food. I have certainly passed your comments on directly to Lorella.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year for your anniversary stay.

Best wishes

Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2021

We stayed here for two nights in the week, we stayed in a feature room which is well worth the extra cost .
The staff are very friendly and the hotel and room was spotless .
We had a meal in the À la cart restaurant and had drinks in the bar and on both occasions the food and service was excellent.

We will definitely be going back .

Date of stay: October 2021
Thank Glynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Storey, General Manager at Bailbrook House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2021

Dear Glynn G

Great to read your comments thank you look forward to welcoming you back to Bailbrook House Hotel very soon.

Best wishes

Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2021 via mobile

Valerie summed up the weekend brilliantly. The hotel could not be faulted in any way. Top drawer. It was all over too quickly. With hindsight we should have stayed an extra night. Let’s hope we go back!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank howardjcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Storey, General Manager at Bailbrook House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2021

Dear Howardjcw

Lovely to hear you enjoyed the weekend also thank you for your comments, lets do hope we get to see you in the not to distant future.

Best wishes

Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews