We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but expensive restaurant.”

Cloisters Restaurant
Ranked #182 of 607 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Nice but expensive restaurant. (About £14 for a glass of wine?) Decor/setting is lovely but the ambience is a bit sterile. Needs something to cheer it up or enhance its character.

Thank Buncrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailbrook, General Manager at Cloisters Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Buncrew,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and constructive advice for us to work on.
yours sincerely,
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here as part of the hotel dinner bed and breakfast deal. Asked for a special table over the phone and this was done, amazing views out the window of Bath!

Everything from the menu was beautiful and service was excellent, the menu was explained well and the service from all staff, especially Paige, was professional and friendly.

Thank you for helping make our anniversary special!

Thank kat_147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailbrook, General Manager at Cloisters Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear kat_147
May I wish you a belated "Happy Anniversary". Thank you so much for your lovely review and the kind words about Paige who was professional and friendly. That will have made her day when shared with her.
yours sincerely,
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We ate here as we were staying at the hotel and it's a bit out of town. The restaurant is in the cloisters and very attractive, we had a table overlooking the garden. We ate from the set menu, £39 for 3 courses there was a good choice and food was well presented and tasty. The wine was typical overpriced as you'd expect.

Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailbrook, General Manager at Cloisters Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Louise H,
Thank you for sharing your kind feedback on Bailbrook House Hotel.
We are all pleased that you enjoyed your dinner and a table overlooking the garden - what better view can there be.
yours sincerely,
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

This was our first visit and we were not disappointed. The staff were very welcoming and made the whole evening relaxed and enjoyable. Food was of an extremely high standard. Special mention must go to Paige who was a delight throughout and sorted out a query with our bill most professionally. We thoroughly recommend Cloisters and aim to go back when next in Bath.

Thank Jeremy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailbrook, Manager at Cloisters Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Jeremy P,
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words especially regarding Paige who will be delighted with the mention.
yours sincerely,
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Food was excellent and nicely cooked. Staff were all extremely pleasant and highly attentive without being overbearing

Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailbrook, General Manager at Cloisters Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear David B,
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback following your recent stay and dinner. We very much look forward to welcoming you back.
yours sincerely,
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cloisters Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cloisters Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing