We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic resteraunt”

Aqua Restaurant & Bar - Bath
Ranked #48 of 628 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Housed in a spectacular former church house, the Aqua Restaurant and Bar is considered one of Bath’s finest Arts and Crafts buildings. The main dining area, gallery and alfresco courtyard provide a theatrical backdrop for the modern European cuisine. Aqua Italia cites a range of Mediterranean influences.In–the-know foodies have long been flocking to Aqua restaurant and bar to enjoy locally sourced produce, Italian coffee, continental beers, Prosecco and Bellini cocktails.
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Excellent place to eat in bath, food was great and they catered for all tastes including vegan. We were a large party but everyone was served quickly with our preordered food. Great night out.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaBath, Manager at Aqua Restaurant & Bar - Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thanks so much June!!
:)

Hopefully see you again!!!

Cecily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 148 of 1,206 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017

We had dinner here on a Sunday night. The room is lovely. The menu is excellent and because there were so few customers that evening the service was predictably excellent.
Even though the place lacked atmosphere, being so quiet, we had a very good meal, very well presented and good value

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Noel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaBath, Manager at Aqua Restaurant & Bar - Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.Hope to see you again soon,
Regards Bryony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Despite waiting a while for our food, the waitress explained that they had some very large groups and it was hard to meet the demand. The food when served was delicious - the duck was exemplorary. The staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome...all you can ask for in a restaurant. The food was well priced and the ambience was excellent as they put large parties in the downstairs area so you can still enjoy a quiet evening for two.

Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaBath, Manager at Aqua Restaurant & Bar - Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Matthew
Thanks for the review we will take our timings into account, but hope to see you again! :)

Cecily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Attended recently for my birthday on a Friday evening. We were given a slightly private dining area for our group of 6 which was lovely. The best thing was our fantastic waiter, Joe. Amazing service - attentive without being intrusive. He was polite, full of fun & made my birthday really special. Thank you Joe :-) Food was superb as were the cocktails. We were lucky enough to keep our table for the evening ad the next party cancelled. It may have marred our visit slightly if we had had to give up our table. Thanks for a great night and cannot wait to return when Joe is working!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaBath, Manager at Aqua Restaurant & Bar - Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thanks Sam

Glad you had a lovely evening! Jo is back at the end of August! Come see us again!!

Cecily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Came here earlier in the year and was very impressed with the food the staff and the prices if u like Ur Italian food then give it a go il be returning soon

Thank Jimmybloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaBath, Manager at Aqua Restaurant & Bar - Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thanks for the review!
Look forward to seeing you again!

Cecily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aqua Restaurant & Bar - Bath also viewed

 

Been to Aqua Restaurant & Bar - Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing