We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2021

Oh my goodness...… first time glamping and this site sets the bar HIGH!
I'm not sure what you could do to better it.
Firstly, the location is beautiful..... surrounded by fields and farm and you do feel like you are in the middle of nowhere. With only 5 tents on site, it feels intimate and not crowded at all. The toilets/showers are spotless and there has clearly been a lot of thought and care put into the attention to detail of the provisions that are supplied.
We literally wanted for nothing !
The hosts are super friendly, our dogs were welcomed and made a huge fuss of. They even were provided with a doggy bag which was such a lovely thoughtful touch ( I was literally sold at that point :-) ) The beds are super comfy with nice linen and there were extra blankets provided should you need them.
We walked into Cheddar with the dogs and it was a stunning walk. Maps are also provided in the tent along with guide books for further walks in the area. I have no doubt we will be returning in the future and I am loathe to leave a superb review (which is well deserved) as this site is a gem, and I'm not sure I want the whole world to know about it .
The site is newly opened this year and I hope the standard is maintained and the little touches of free local honey and complimentary water continue as these gestures were the icing on the cake.
I hope this site thrives as it beats any hotel room I have ever stayed in.... WE LOVED IT !!!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Go65510
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula Tyler, Owner at Owley Woods Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Wow, what an amazing review, thank you so much! So pleased you loved our little site and enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come back soon! ( with your dogs of course)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2021

We were so delighted to get a late booking at this amazing glamping site. Set in a tranquil and rural location with woodland all around, it was like being miles from anywhere, so quiet.

We walked a couple of miles along the West Mendip Way to the top of Cheddar Gorge and were rewarded with breathtaking views.

Our Lotus Bell Tent had a huge comfortable bed, plenty of surfaces to put stuff on and all our creature comforts. The shared areas (shower block and 'cheats' kitchen) were very clean and well equipped; it's all the added little touches that are well thought out, which makes it a special place to stay.

Sitting outside our tent with the kettle on the woodburner, fire pit roaring (it's a barbecue too) is a memory we will treasure. We were pleased it rained one night as the sound on the canvas making it feel cosy, dry and warm inside, with stylish surroundings, were just magical.

We can't wait to return and have a stress-free break again. We highly recommend glamping at Owley with Paula, the wonderful friendly host – nothing was too much trouble.

Room tip: There are only 5 lotus bell tents on the site, all with their own individual identity
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 449eleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula Tyler, Owner at Owley Woods Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Thank you so much, I really appreciate you taking the time to write such a lovely review, with such nice comments. So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Owley Woods and hope we see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2021

We spent three nights at Owley Woods, and it was absolutely perfect. Paula the host is very friendly and approachable, we felt very welcome the whole time we were there. It was clear from the start that everything at Owley Woods has been thought through and done properly, the facilities are flawless, and very well maintained. We loved the nice extras like the fire pit, solar charger and fairy lights that just added to a brilliant little holiday. We wholeheartedly recommend Owley Woods, and we'll be back for sure!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula Tyler, Owner at Owley Woods Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Thank you so much for your kind review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2021 via mobile

We booked a 3 night stay for 2 adults and our dog. It is hard to put into words just how wonderful this place is. The setting is idyllic. Set in afield with fabulous views are 5 luxurious yurts. The yurts have everything you could possibly need. Inside they are decorated to a very high standard and really cosy. We sat out at night with our fire pit going (logs supplied) cooling our food. It is such a peaceful and restful place we didn’t want to leave. Paula the host is wonderful and such a lovely helpful person. She made our trip very special. Would we come again? Absolutely yes.it should be on everyone’s bucket list

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stodnfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula Tyler, Owner at Owley Woods Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Such a lovely review and kind comments, thank you so much! Glad you enjoyed the firepit. Would love to see you again so come back and visit soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021

Owley Woods is a truly special glamping site. From the service to the charming set up, you (like us) will only be disappointed you didn't book to stay longer! Every little detail has been thought through with love and care from the decor, to the practicalities of what you will need or possibly forget. When you step into the beautiful bell tents you will be over the moon as any pictures you see just don't do them justice. They are so pretty and cosy. Crockery, glassware, cutlery, washing up products are all taken care of and you even get a lovely tray with posh bagged coffees, the best tea on earth - Yorkshire! - biscuits and slippers. You have your very own fire pit which doubles up as a bbq and a pack of coals to get you going. There is a basket of logs for you to use when you want to have a fire or maybe to heat your own kettle in the mornings or get the bacon on! The extra touch for us was the well equipped pantry area that all guests are welcome to use, fitted out with kettle, toaster, fridge and freezer with touches like trays of ice packs for you to pop in with your food. There are charging points, condiments and extra kitchen ware incase you have a visitor! This was a break enjoyed by myself, sister, best friend and my 18 month dog Ralph. It was his first getaway and he gets a bit shouty and nervous when he sees people he doesn't know. Paula could not have made us or Ralph more welcome - he even got his own personal goodie bag. There are even two paddocks next to the site where you can let your dog off for a good run and game of fetch. She was so patient and caring, checking on us throughout and gave us great recommendations on places to visit locally. Within 15 minutes is the town with lots of cheese shops (when in Rome!), pubs, restaurants. Great walks right from the camp site and so much to do within a short drive. En route home we stopped at Weston-super Mare beach which was only a 30 minute drive and has a great dog friendly stretch. Honestly, I could not recommend Owley Woods enough. If you haven't glamped before give this a go and I don't think you will look back! All the added extras (fire pit, stove, scrabble, cards, a frame recommending 'whats on' locally) and the overall high end and intimate feel to the site will have you booking to go back! Thank you Paula and Matt for such a wonderful break, we have all come away feeling rested and had a brilliant time.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 122sianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula Tyler, Owner at Owley Woods Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Thank you so much for your fantastic review and really appreciate all your comments, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and loved meeting Ralph!
Hope to see you again soon Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews