We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Agoda.com
US$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
TravelocityUS$103
Orbitz.comUS$103
ZenHotels.comUS$107
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
220
61
15
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
220
61
15
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park high street narrow entrance gin bar traffic lights mr and mrs wing mirrors eggs royale dog friendly room smoked salmon spent one night an upgrade public areas lovely hotel huge bed our room was spacious warm welcome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2021 via mobile

We only stayed one night, but were made to feel very welcome. John and Lisa are the perfect hosts, and the hotel is a credit to there hard work. It’s so tastefully presented and gives that touch of luxury. Free parking at the rear of the property is an added bonus, but breath in!
Thank you. …We will be back.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SueW688
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2021

John and Lisa are the nicest hosts, they helped us arrange our day out, despite the rain we had a blast walking around seeing the castle. My daughter made friends with another kid staying, nice family environment!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CrystalGibsonGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2021

Stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is in a pleasant village location. The room was comfortable and well equipped and the owners were cheerful and helpful. Breakfast was really good.

Noticed on the first night that there was a dripping tap in the bathroom but didn't report it. However the housekeeper obviously did because the next day it was fixed.

All round very satisfactory.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alanl726
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2021

Being a 77yr old couple and members of the National Trust,Dunster and it's beautiful castle,just minutes away,was the ideal stop over from Fowey in Cornwall to our home in Stratford on Avon,our reception when we arrived at the Dunster castle hotel from John and Lisa was very much appreciated.The bedroom (buttercross) was immaculate with an added touch of sherry and chocolates alongside the usual trimmings.The quality of service and choice of breakfast could not be faulted,all served in a restaurant/bar area whose decor was a wonderful blend of old and new,very much hope to return when fully functional.Tip: Close your wing mirrors in when entering and leaving carpark.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cynthiarO2482MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2021

We had such a lovely weekend stay at Dunster Castle Hotel it is in a fabulous location in the stunning medieval village . The owners were away but Paul and Hayley could not do enough to make are stay perfect . Everywhere is spotlessly clean our room was spacious and well appointed with lovely little extras like fresh milk and home made cookies .
The breakfast is excellent with a good choice you just need to order the night before . It’s a shame the restaurant is not operating at the moment as the shortage of restaurants to eat in the village is a problem at this time of year especially on a Sunday but Paul kindly booked us a restaurant in nearby Minehead .
Advise to anyone prebook a restaurant before your stay .
Although they will allow you to bring food in .
Would definitely return .

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews