We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
18
10
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
10
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sized pitches great site peaceful site camper van shower block shepton mallet stayed here a great stay glastonbury tor edd grass foot noise hedges roomy microwave cottage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2020

We have stayed here several times and thoroughly enjoy this lovely site.

Ed always meets and greets you with a friendly smile and the amenities in the shower block are clean and well looked after.

It’s such a peaceful site with really good sized pitches for motor homes and tents and a generous grassy verge on each touring pitch which feels roomy and quite private compared to most touring pitches at other sites.

The town and Glastonbury Tor are a short walk away and after a day exploring its lovely to return to this picturesque, peaceful site.

I would highly recommend this lovely site.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LoubieBos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2019

We had a last minute overnight stay at this fabulous, small camping site, with our new ambulance, which is only partially converted. Our two pooches were made welcome and so were we, Edd is really friendly and just wandered down to collect our money after we had settled in. The bathroom facilities were luxurious and very clean, plus the added advantage for us of a fridge/freezer and generous washing up sinks, fab thank you!! We will definitely be back.
The Tor view from our pitch was unbeatable and even though I'm disabled, I managed to walk to the Tor from the campsite ... with many rest stops! An amazing night to moonbathe at the Tor, with the full harvest moon appearing in the East, just as the sun was setting with blood red skies in the West. Thank you

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2019 via mobile

We have no experience in camping and feared the worst. We took the luxury motorhome pitch and literally had everything needed. The hedges provided us privacy from the rest of the customers. Warm clean showers, clean toilets and fancy modern bathroom sinks. It even came with a common fridge/freeze/double sink area. The owners were very friendly. Signs and cards were put up to inform of everything. And there was even free wifi.

Walking distance to Glastonbury centre. Amazing view of the Tor tower. The nearby road didn’t even create enough noise to notice. One point was one drunk loud neighbour.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank debbiefJ9856YT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2019

We have stayed at this location twice this year. Firstly in The Stick House and this time in Gerties House. Both properties are great, very clean, well equipped and ideal for a stay in the area. Edd and Kim are great, they are on hand to answer any queries. In a beautiful location, in easy walking distance of The Tor. We will definitely be going back

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A7774IYsues
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed here to visit Glastonbury town and The White Spring. What a lovely place. Stayed in the Wheelwright’s Workshop. Beautifully kept, spotlessly clean and great location. Run by a lovely couple who couldn’t help us enough and were so welcoming and a great help when asking about the area and places to eat. Can’t wait to go back and honestly would bother looking for any other accommodation in the area, although I’m sure there are lots of lovely places, I will book here without hesitation. There are a few little improvements going on with some of the outbuildings but had no affect on our stay whatsoever. See you soon!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank debella77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews