We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
18
10
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
10
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sized pitches great site peaceful site camper van shower block shepton mallet stayed here a great stay glastonbury tor edd grass foot noise hedges roomy microwave cottage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2020

We stayed here in our camper van for 3 nights in early February. We were pleased to be on a hard standing pitch with electric hook-up and fresh water tap nearby. This is a lovely little site with just 5 pitches. all hard standing and with hook-up. There is also a small camping field and holiday cottages. Situated next to the A361 Shepton Mallet to Glastonbury road there is quite a bit of traffic noise but it was of no concern to us. How lovely it was to look out of the window directly up at The Tor above us. It was just 15 minutes walk into Glastonbury to The Chalice Well and Gardens and the base of the path up to The Tor. Bear in mind it is a busy road with lots of lorries and a very narrow footpath in places. The shower block is modern, clean and the showers are good.The proprietors; Edd and Kim Field are a delightful couple and so friendly and helpful. We hope to stay there again soon.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank 127Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2020

We have stayed here several times and thoroughly enjoy this lovely site.

Ed always meets and greets you with a friendly smile and the amenities in the shower block are clean and well looked after.

It’s such a peaceful site with really good sized pitches for motor homes and tents and a generous grassy verge on each touring pitch which feels roomy and quite private compared to most touring pitches at other sites.

The town and Glastonbury Tor are a short walk away and after a day exploring its lovely to return to this picturesque, peaceful site.

I would highly recommend this lovely site.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LoubieBos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2019

We had a last minute overnight stay at this fabulous, small camping site, with our new ambulance, which is only partially converted. Our two pooches were made welcome and so were we, Edd is really friendly and just wandered down to collect our money after we had settled in. The bathroom facilities were luxurious and very clean, plus the added advantage for us of a fridge/freezer and generous washing up sinks, fab thank you!! We will definitely be back.
The Tor view from our pitch was unbeatable and even though I'm disabled, I managed to walk to the Tor from the campsite ... with many rest stops! An amazing night to moonbathe at the Tor, with the full harvest moon appearing in the East, just as the sun was setting with blood red skies in the West. Thank you

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2019 via mobile

We have no experience in camping and feared the worst. We took the luxury motorhome pitch and literally had everything needed. The hedges provided us privacy from the rest of the customers. Warm clean showers, clean toilets and fancy modern bathroom sinks. It even came with a common fridge/freeze/double sink area. The owners were very friendly. Signs and cards were put up to inform of everything. And there was even free wifi.

Walking distance to Glastonbury centre. Amazing view of the Tor tower. The nearby road didn’t even create enough noise to notice. One point was one drunk loud neighbour.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank debbiefJ9856YT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2019

We have stayed at this location twice this year. Firstly in The Stick House and this time in Gerties House. Both properties are great, very clean, well equipped and ideal for a stay in the area. Edd and Kim are great, they are on hand to answer any queries. In a beautiful location, in easy walking distance of The Tor. We will definitely be going back

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A7774IYsues
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews