We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
18
10
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
10
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sized pitches great site peaceful site camper van shower block shepton mallet stayed here a great stay glastonbury tor edd grass foot noise hedges roomy microwave cottage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2020

clean and well set out site at the base of the famous tor. toilets and showers were spotless. great site for a stroll into town, or those wanting the trek up to the tor. we only stayed one night but wished we'd booked 2. the only downside was the proximity to the busy main road, didnt bother me but my partner was aware of the noise during the day. obviously nothing can be done about this

Date of stay: October 2020
1  Thank SparkyS50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2020

Storm Alex caused us to retreat back north from Exeter and we decided to break the journey back to Manchester at Edd's place. We had stayed a night during the week and knew we would be getting a great stay. I rang Edd and he was more than happy to welcome us back.

First off, of all the sites we stayed at through the week; Edd and Kim had the most comprehensive advice in the confirmation email, so we knew exactly the sensible covid measures that are in place on their site. This also ensured a contactless check-in.

Having a pitch right under the Tor was an absolute treat. Whilst the site is only over the hedge from a busy Shepton Mallet to Glastonbury road, noise wasn't really an issue. If the weather was only a little drier we could have sat outside and enjoyed the views more.

If I'm down in the south-west again, I'll be sure to give Edd and Kim a shout. Great site, fantastically maintained and perfectly clean!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 53N2W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2020 via mobile

We stayed a night in the van. Its such a great location directly at the foot of the tor. Really friendly host. Very clean and organised site. Great shower block, even had microwave and honesty-box farm eggs.
Would definitely recommend and visit again! Thanks!!!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dpm97532
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2020

We stayed here in our camper van for 3 nights in early February. We were pleased to be on a hard standing pitch with electric hook-up and fresh water tap nearby. This is a lovely little site with just 5 pitches. all hard standing and with hook-up. There is also a small camping field and holiday cottages. Situated next to the A361 Shepton Mallet to Glastonbury road there is quite a bit of traffic noise but it was of no concern to us. How lovely it was to look out of the window directly up at The Tor above us. It was just 15 minutes walk into Glastonbury to The Chalice Well and Gardens and the base of the path up to The Tor. Bear in mind it is a busy road with lots of lorries and a very narrow footpath in places. The shower block is modern, clean and the showers are good.The proprietors; Edd and Kim Field are a delightful couple and so friendly and helpful. We hope to stay there again soon.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank 127Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2020

We have stayed here several times and thoroughly enjoy this lovely site.

Ed always meets and greets you with a friendly smile and the amenities in the shower block are clean and well looked after.

It’s such a peaceful site with really good sized pitches for motor homes and tents and a generous grassy verge on each touring pitch which feels roomy and quite private compared to most touring pitches at other sites.

The town and Glastonbury Tor are a short walk away and after a day exploring its lovely to return to this picturesque, peaceful site.

I would highly recommend this lovely site.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LoubieBos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews