We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Red Lion West Pennard(West Pennard)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple Tree Inn(Glastonbury)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Camelot Retreat(Glastonbury)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chestnuts B&B(Glastonbury)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellhay Orchard(Glastonbury)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
61
48
22
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
48
22
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsham egg and chipsfour posterfull englishshower over batha bit tiredonly stayed the one nightlovely hotelsmall roomlarge tvtwo singlesfire escapebooked a twin roomfreshly cooked breakfastan evening mealbreakfast was excellentguest housevery comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Visiting Glastonbury for a wedding and this place is a definite must stay for those wanting a quiet and friendly stay. Just 5 mins drive from the town, the owners are friendly and accomodating. Breakfast is lovely and the rooms are immaculate. Definite re visit

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed over one night whilst visiting the area. Room was very clean. Nice garden to sit in at the back. Hosts very friendly. Breakfast superb. Plenty of parking space. Good location for rambling or cycling the flat land or visiting Glastonbury and Somerset.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sim0nstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We arrived at the lovely Hotel with free parking, and WIFI, for a one night stay.
It was a very reasonable price, and we didnt expect 4 star accomodation.
We booked a twin room, and although tired, it was very clean, lovely bedding, TV etc.
The bathroom had a bath with shower over, it was electic, with low pressure so it took a while to wash my hair and shower. The towels were big and sofy, lovely.

We had dinner that evening in the bar, its a very small room, but we enjoyed our meal of scampi and chips, and ham egg and chips, bar prices were also reasonable.

The owners were very friendly, offered to carry bags, showed us to our room, and gave us a lot of local knowledge for visits etc.

Breakfast was really good, home cooked, usual cereals, fruit etc, and very good choice of hot food, full english etc.

Overal it was a good stay, we got good value for money, i think the rooms were a bit tired, but the building is steeped in history and the owners very accomodating.

We would definetly go back if we are in the area.

Room Tip: road noise at front of house.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BournemouthChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Very welcoming hosts.However our room was rather shabby compared to the photos seen.It was cramped and not a good standard.Certainly not to expectation but I did not see other rooms exit photos.Breakfast was good.
Overalll disappointing Iam sorry to say.

Room Tip: Confirm available rooms before booking.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Booked this hotel online while traveling through the UK. The pictures looked very nice, but the rooms I received was noticeably shabbier than the pictures. I did talk to the owner about it and he pointed out that the pictures were for other rooms where my rooms (booked two rooms for my family) were off on the annex or addition. I felt the value wasn't there and I paid way too much. We were in the UK for two weeks traveling and this was probably the most expensive hotel / B&B we stayed in and probably the shabbiest. There may be some very nice rooms there, but I didn't see them. The check-in desk and common areas were run down. The rooms were clean but the furniture worn and old. Dust and grime behind chairs showed a somewhat lack of attention to cleaning. Could not adjust properly. This is probably my 10 or 15th review on TripAdvisor and my only negative one.

Room Tip: pick the rooms that match the pictures. Don't assume they're all the like the pictures.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joetosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews