We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable stay”
Review of Meare Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Meare Manor
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Glastonbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We'd read mixed reviews about this place, but I have to say it was clean, comfortable and very dog friendly. Our room was located at the back of the building in the new bit, which meant we had easy access to the fire escape which enabled us to let our dog out into the enclosed back garden when he needed it without having to traipse all the way down stairs. We had a lovely large bed, great flat screen TV, bath and shower, and our breakfast was lovely. The bath products were really nice too. Very nice people running the Meare and we had a great time. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank lemonelemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Visiting Glastonbury for a wedding and this place is a definite must stay for those wanting a quiet and friendly stay. Just 5 mins drive from the town, the owners are friendly and accomodating. Breakfast is lovely and the rooms are immaculate. Definite re visit

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed over one night whilst visiting the area. Room was very clean. Nice garden to sit in at the back. Hosts very friendly. Breakfast superb. Plenty of parking space. Good location for rambling or cycling the flat land or visiting Glastonbury and Somerset.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sim0nstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We arrived at the lovely Hotel with free parking, and WIFI, for a one night stay.
It was a very reasonable price, and we didnt expect 4 star accomodation.
We booked a twin room, and although tired, it was very clean, lovely bedding, TV etc.
The bathroom had a bath with shower over, it was electic, with low pressure so it took a while to wash my hair and shower. The towels were big and sofy, lovely.

We had dinner that evening in the bar, its a very small room, but we enjoyed our meal of scampi and chips, and ham egg and chips, bar prices were also reasonable.

The owners were very friendly, offered to carry bags, showed us to our room, and gave us a lot of local knowledge for visits etc.

Breakfast was really good, home cooked, usual cereals, fruit etc, and very good choice of hot food, full english etc.

Overal it was a good stay, we got good value for money, i think the rooms were a bit tired, but the building is steeped in history and the owners very accomodating.

We would definetly go back if we are in the area.

Room Tip: road noise at front of house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BournemouthChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Very welcoming hosts.However our room was rather shabby compared to the photos seen.It was cramped and not a good standard.Certainly not to expectation but I did not see other rooms exit photos.Breakfast was good.
Overalll disappointing Iam sorry to say.

Room Tip: Confirm available rooms before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
5.1 km away
Travelodge Glastonbury
Travelodge Glastonbury
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
326 reviews
0.2 km away
Millbatch Farm
Millbatch Farm
#5 of 5 in Glastonbury
66 reviews
5.5 km away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
5.8 km away
Mullions Hotel
Mullions Hotel
#1 of 2 in Street
109 reviews
10 km away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meare Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meare Manor

Address: 60 St. Marys Road | Meare, Glastonbury BA6 9SR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Glastonbury
Price Range: $101 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Meare Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meare Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meare Manor Glastonbury
Meare Manor Hotel Glastonbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing