We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
185
132
67
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
132
67
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationfast food outletstravel lodgeesso garagelarge tescodomino's pizzafish chip shopclean hotela lot of noisetown centreb qretail parkbreakfast boxreception staffbusy roadbudget hotelvery pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

well worth the long drive for a peaceful rest for a few days Travel lodge very clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and welcoming very easy to find and within walking distance of Glastonbury town center

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

The Travelodge is clean but bed was awful I don't think we got any sleep at all. This is a fairly noisy location as there's a pizza place and sandwich bar underneath/next door. Kids also play on bikes and skateboards in the car park till very late.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 899nikkih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Glastonbury Travelodge.

We're pleased to learn your room was clean however it saddens us to hear noise impacted your stay. Further to this we would like to apologise that you did not enjoy our King Size Dreamer bed and will be sure to pass your feedback to the relevant department for you.

Thank you for posting your invaluable comments that will enable us to improve the service we offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Can't fault the cleanliness of this hotel. Not a speck of dust anywhere. No meals provided but you can purchase a breakfast box for £5 25 which consists of a tub of cornflakes small carton of milk small carton of orange juice and a muffin. Which I thought was rather expensive £5 a day for dogs. No lobby so you only have your bedroom to sit in

Room Tip: Ask for a quietly situated room. Although a no smoking establishment I did smell that someone was smoking
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Emurichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Liz amazing really lovely receptionist, very friendly and helpful staff, clean hotel, close Glastonbury and street. Just ask reception and they go out of their way to help you with advise, more towels etc. You will want to go back as everyone in the area are friendly. Love pets too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank saralY2524CM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us at our Glastonbury hotel.

Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the hotel team to ensure a friendly welcome and a comfortable stay is provided again for your next visit with us.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

I booked a room with a second 'bed'. I didn't realise that meant I would have one of the most uncomfortable nights of my life. It was supposedly a sofa 'bed' but it fell far below the standards of anything I have experienced in a hotel before. I barely slept. In the morning my hips and back hurt because the 'mattress' was so hard. If you really need more than one bed at this Travelodge you'd better book two rooms!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for submitting your review.

We're sorry to hear that you found our pull out beds to be uncomfortable.

After extensive customer trials and research, these beds were selected as being the best fit for our family rooms and once again we would like to apologise this was not the case on this occasion.

Following our recent guests feedback, we are pleased to confirm that the beds within our family rooms have been reviewed, and we are currently in the process of upgrading these beds to ensure our guests are as comfortable as possible.

We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our guest and restore your views on Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews