We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stop on the way to Cornwall.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ajwa Indian Restaurant
Ranked #45 of 70 Restaurants in Wells
Price range: US$11 - US$35
Description: Ajwa combines sensational food with superlative service and stunning interiors to create an altogether unforgettable dining experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Ajwa combines sensational food with superlative service and stunning interiors to create an altogether unforgettable dining experience.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped in Wells on the way to Cornwall. Decided to go for a curry. This place may not look much from outside but couldn’t fault the food and the service was excellent. They don’t have an alcohol licence so we popped to Tesco round the corner for wine. Didn’t even change for corkage. Well recommended!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank suzannesA1351ET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

While visiting Wells, we had a lovely meal here.Newly opened so everything was very clean. The food was very good. As was the service. At reasonable prices. Only one thing that suprised us was ,they didn't sell alcohol. With to us wasn't a problem. But you are welcome to take your own. It was very busy.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Yamhar6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2021

We went on a Sunday evening and had the Buffet. Food was absolutely delicious, quick service and steaming hot food brought to the table.
Staff were very attentive and friendly.
I give this restaurant 10/10. Very deserved.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank mariepaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

We had a take out for 3 it was absolutely full of flavour no ghee swimming on top just rich and full of flavour and fresh spices large portions will definitely return with the extensive menu
Good luck with your venture look forward to dining in the restaurant looks fabulous

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank 4maxinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021

We are not local and booked this before arriving in Wells. When we drove past it, I wondered if it was actually open, looked boarded up. After a bad experience with our hotel, we nearly cancelled. But I am so glad we didn't. Probably the friendliest Indian we have ever been to. The restaurant was immaculate and the food sensational. Would thoroughly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank pebblecox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ajwa Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ajwa Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.