We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$88
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$92
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Johns House(Lichfield)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cathedral Hotel(Lichfield)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$49
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
181
212
104
29
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
212
104
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscrambled eggsfrankie and bennysbeansroom was cleandrayton manorretail parktoll roadcroissantsthe sofa bedfree wifibreakfast was includedtheme parkcosta coffeethomas landplenty of parkingreception staffwhat it says on the tin
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Stayed here for one night for an event in Stafford. Very good budget hotel, very nice staff, room was fine with all you needed. Plenty of parking. Restaurant nearby but little else but fine for a stopover. Very good breakfast included, all in all great value.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Turnhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LichfieldHIEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for your review! I'm so pleased our team were able to make you feel so welcome and that you enjoyed our Express Start Breakfast. We do hope that you visit again if you have any future events nearby.

Laura McCormack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

This is a no-frills, budget hotel, but is fantastic value for money. For £52 a night, we had a large double room which included a sofa. The room was modern, clean and bright and although we were facing the main Roda, surprisingly quiet! If you had the window open, you could hear the traffic, but it was almost silent with the window closed. The bathroom was also clean and had everything you needed. Breakfast was included. Again, no-frills, but had hot buffet, cereals, toast and the option to 'build-your-own bap' for those on the go. Really appreciated the grab-and-go options! Also, brownie points given for providing soy milk upon request. Staff were really helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank claire-anne25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LichfieldHIEX, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay, it is great to hear that you enjoyed our visit with us here. It is always good to hear positive feedback about our staff & will make sure that your comments are passed on.

Many Thanks,
Chris
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with my wife and children. Found the beds to be uncomfortable and the sheets weren’t clean. One of my 2year olds got a rash while we were there. Also we got there around midnight so just used the place to sleep. When we got there I felt like we were at an animal centre. Every room we walked past go get to our room had a dog in it, and they were barking. Not sure why dogs are allowed to stay in the hotel.
Breakfast was basic not many choices but i know it is an express so it is expected.
Overall at the end of the stay my son had a rash from the bed, i was feeling itchy too. So I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone with children.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Dilip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LichfieldHIEX, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Good afternoon,
I am sorry to hear about your recent experiences following your visit with us here. While we welcome canine guests into the hotel, we try our best to ensure that this has a minimal impact on all of our guests. Should you wish to discuss your concerns in more detail then please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This place was a perfect stay for our trips to Cadbury world and Drayton manor theme park. Staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were spot on and breakfast was just right. You could even get a carry out. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank eldorado2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LichfieldHIEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

What a fantastic 5 star review, thank you! The team here pride themselves on their excellent customer service as well as their friendly and helpful manor, it's wonderful to see that this made your stay with us extra special. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your future adventures in the Midlands!

Thank you again,

Laura McCormack

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Our 3rd time here and our stay was as good as it usually is. Very clean comfortable rooms with polite staff, and a very large bed. If I had one criticism it would be outside the entrance. Full cigarette containers, white (dont know if it was polystyrene or salt globules) all over around the entrance, full bin and a packet on the ground that was there for our 2 night stay. But all was very good inside the hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LichfieldHIEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you Elizabeth for your feedback on your recent stay. It's fantastic to be able to keep welcoming back valued guests such as yourself. I do apologise about your experience outside of the hotel, during the recent bout of cold weather, we placed salt down on the entrance to the hotel which may have been what you saw on your arrival. With the spring weather beginning to make an appearance, we have ensured that all of this salt has been cleared away and the hotel is spick and span ready for all of our guests return. We do hope you choose to stay with us once again on your future travels!

Laura McCormack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews