We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
339
178
65
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
178
65
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park multi storey meal deal lichfield city centre pay and display key card beacon park beautiful city sleep quality comfortable bed poached eggs bars and restaurants the hotel is clean on arrival family room ideal location good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo S, General Manager at Premier Inn Lichfield City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Stayed for a friend's birthday, this was the first time we have been to Lichfield and found it a lovely place with some good bars and restaurants in the area, the hotel is ideally located in the centre and has a pay and display car park right next door. We paid extra for a breakfast and it was well worth it the food was well cooked and there was nothing I could moan about to be honest there was plenty of choice and the staff were attentiv. Will definitely be staying here again.
Thank you to all the hardworking staff there.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo S, General Manager at Premier Inn Lichfield City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay with us at Lichfield Premier Inn!

I am so glad to hear you had a nice stay, I will pass your lovely comments onto our hardworking team!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Lichfield in the future,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for the second time for two nights so we could visit family, the staff were outstanding, friendly staff, thank goodness for lifts as we were on the top level which the views were lovely. The room was just right for my husband and myself with the added bonus of having a chaise Longue in the room so I could catch up on some work while my husband snoozed on the bed. The breakfast was excellent and very filling with a big variety of foods to suit everyone.
I would give 5 stars but took one star away as our room was a joining room by an internal door to next door whom had a family with noisy children in.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tmaria69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo S, General Manager at Premier Inn Lichfield City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Premier Inn.

The team here in Lichfield are always striving to make our guests stay as enjoyable as possible and I will gladly share your lovely feedback with the entire team! I am sorry to hear you were disturbed by the guests in the next room, we work really hard to reduce noise levels through the night so everyone can get a good nights sleep, and I will speak with our nights team to see what we could have done better in this situation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Lichfield in the future,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We had a lovely, quiet wedding night in our local Premier Inn. Our room was at the back of the Inn, facing the multi storey car park so we escaped all the noise of the traffic and late night party goers.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank marctracey67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo S, General Manager at Premier Inn Lichfield City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Lichfield City Centre Premier Inn.

I am so pleased to hear that you chose to spend your wedding night with us, and that we were able to give you such a lovely stay!
Congratulations on your wedding!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Lichfield in the future,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo S, General Manager at Premier Inn Lichfield City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews