We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Lichfield City Centre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield(Lichfield)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$55
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Johns House(Lichfield)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cathedral Hotel(Lichfield)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Castle Hotel(Tamworth)
US$84
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
326
168
64
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
168
64
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkmulti storeymeal deallichfield city centrepay and displaybeacon parkkey cardsleep qualitycomfortable bedthe hotel is cleanbeautiful citypoached eggsbars and restaurantsfamily roomideal locationfresh airfew minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great example of the premier inn range. The staff arefriendly and attentive. The restaurant is great with good basic food. Rooms are as expected, equipped and practical.

The hotel is in the centre and access is good.

The only issue is parking as this is slightly down the road just a short walk.

However Greg place and staff super friendly.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo S, General Manager at Premier Inn Lichfield City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Premier Inn.

The team here at Lichfield are contantly striving to provide the best customer service possible and it is a delight to hear that we could make your stay with us so enjoyable, I will pass on your lovely comments to the team later today.

We look forward to welcoming you back to lichfield in the future

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo S, General Manager at Premier Inn Lichfield City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Stayed for a friend's birthday, this was the first time we have been to Lichfield and found it a lovely place with some good bars and restaurants in the area, the hotel is ideally located in the centre and has a pay and display car park right next door. We paid extra for a breakfast and it was well worth it the food was well cooked and there was nothing I could moan about to be honest there was plenty of choice and the staff were attentiv. Will definitely be staying here again.
Thank you to all the hardworking staff there.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo S, General Manager at Premier Inn Lichfield City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay with us at Lichfield Premier Inn!

I am so glad to hear you had a nice stay, I will pass your lovely comments onto our hardworking team!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Lichfield in the future,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for the second time for two nights so we could visit family, the staff were outstanding, friendly staff, thank goodness for lifts as we were on the top level which the views were lovely. The room was just right for my husband and myself with the added bonus of having a chaise Longue in the room so I could catch up on some work while my husband snoozed on the bed. The breakfast was excellent and very filling with a big variety of foods to suit everyone.
I would give 5 stars but took one star away as our room was a joining room by an internal door to next door whom had a family with noisy children in.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tmaria69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo S, General Manager at Premier Inn Lichfield City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Premier Inn.

The team here in Lichfield are always striving to make our guests stay as enjoyable as possible and I will gladly share your lovely feedback with the entire team! I am sorry to hear you were disturbed by the guests in the next room, we work really hard to reduce noise levels through the night so everyone can get a good nights sleep, and I will speak with our nights team to see what we could have done better in this situation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Lichfield in the future,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We had a lovely, quiet wedding night in our local Premier Inn. Our room was at the back of the Inn, facing the multi storey car park so we escaped all the noise of the traffic and late night party goers.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank marctracey67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo S, General Manager at Premier Inn Lichfield City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Lichfield City Centre Premier Inn.

I am so pleased to hear that you chose to spend your wedding night with us, and that we were able to give you such a lovely stay!
Congratulations on your wedding!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Lichfield in the future,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews