We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
107
147
102
35
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
147
102
35
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hungry horse alton towers stayed here large tesco alarm clock petrol station would stay again tea coffee facilities theme park minute drive comfy bed rooms are large bath and shower full english staff on reception travel cot staff were lovely
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely stay here overnight after a busy day in Alton towers. The staff were friendly and the room was clean and good size, bed was comfy and bathroom was clean. The pub was really nice and the food was good. I would definately stay here again when we next go to Alton towers.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWeathervane, Front Office at Best Western Stoke East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Sarah

Thank you so much for taking time to leave us a review about your recent stay. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your time with us and we do hope to welcome you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Could be just average, but actually, nothing wrong, and very good value. Staff friendly, good location, Bland restaurant next door not that bad, but 24hr Tesco over the road - so overall, not bad! I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWeathervane, Front Office at Best Western Stoke East, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear John

thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We are grateful for any feedback and we are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

I cannot express how helpful the staff were! After a day at Alton Towers one of our party had to go to A&E st the local hosptal! Staff were so accommodating and helpful as we got back late etc. They allowed us to checkout later and were helpful with ordering taxis etc.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Saskia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWeathervane, Front Office at Best Western Stoke East, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Saskia

Thank you so much for taking time to leave us a review about your recent stay. We do hope one of your party had made full recovery and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We stayed 2 nights, arrived later on Friday night and hotel called to confirm we were still coming. Had dinner in restaurant attached which was ideal. Reception staff were lovely and couldn’t do enough for us. Rooms were clean, bathroom perfect size, brilliant pressure shower. Only downside there aren’t enough sockets for phones next to bed but that’s it. Travelled to Alton Towers on Saturday after breakfast at McDonald’s opposite hotel. Alton towers is under 30 mins away. Came back to hotel when football was on and didn’t hear the pub. Had dinner in restaurant part and food was superb. There’s also a tesco across the road if you wanted to buy prepacked sandwiches rather than pay the prices in Alton Towers.

Will definitely be back

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Hazel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWeathervane, Front Office at Best Western Stoke East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Hazel

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at The Best Western Stoke East. We are so pleased to hear what you liked about your stay and we are glad to receive the feedback so we can take action to improve issue you have mentioned.

We would like to thank ypou for your kind words and we do hope to welcome you back very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Reception staff were very lovely and handled verything with care, We stayed here for one night while visiting Alton towers and had a decent sleep, only fault we could find was that the upstairs room had very noisy floor boards and we were woken up by some other guest pacing around his or her room endlessly and stupid times in the night . The shower was the best part of our visit as it was very powerful and enjoyable unlike many other hotels i have stayed at. As a hotel employee myself my best commendations go to the staff for running this establishment

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank harvey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWeathervane, Front Office at Best Western Stoke East, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Harvey

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback on Best Western Stoke East. We love to know what our guests liked about there stay and we value any points risen to better ourselves. We do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews