We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Brudenell Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Aldeburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We had a lovely time at the Brudenell. The restaurant was great and the superior room was also worth having. I would say that we started in a more basic room which was quite pokey and not worth £200. The staff were excellent and did sort us out when we discovered we had not booked the room we thought we had. This did turn the whole experience around and from then on it was a sheer pleasure.
Nice touch having free water in the rooms, one bottle of still and one of sparkling.

Room Tip: If you want to be able to chill in your room then you need more than the basic/standard room which w...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrudenellFOHManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Brudenell. I am delighted that your stay in one of our Superior rooms was enjoyable and I am pleased to see that the team looked after you well. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,035)
There are newer reviews for The Brudenell Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

890 - 894 of 1,035 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2012

We decided at the last minute to book a overnight stay and evening meal at The Brudenell. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Our room was lovely and we were pleasantly surprised to find an Anniversary card along with some Champagne truffles. ( A really nice touch!) The evening meal was excellent and I would thoroughly recommend The Brudenell to anyone wishing to celebrate a special occasion.

Room Tip: Sea rooms very scenic. You could almost touch the sea
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IpswichAdenju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrudenellFOHManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Thank you for your kind comments I am delighted that your anniversary was such a memorable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We have just returned from a family weekend away and feel like we have been on a weeks holiday. The hotel is first class and our room was extremely comfortable. The restaurant was excellent and we enjoyed two first class dinners. The staff are all extremely helpful and very attentive. The hotel is situated right on the beach which if it had been sunny would have been an amazing setting! The hotel is just a short stroll from the town and there are lots of lovely shops there. A fantastic weekend and many thanks to all the staff at The Brudenell Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrudenellFOHManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Many thanks for your review, I was particularly pleased to see your comments regarding your dinner. I will pass on your comments to all of the team but particularly to our new Head Chef James Barber. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We made a late booking at The Brudenell and from the initial phone enquiry to checkout the whole experience was a delight.

We were in room 308, (highly recommended for the fabulous sea view and size) the staff put in a Z-bed so that our 14 year old didn't have to share the sofa bed with his sister and there was still room for the dog.

The staff were friendly and welcoming, the dog had a bowl and large doggy treat and although he can't go on the beach at this time of the year just along the seafront is a promenade that we could use and a great public footpath that went on for miles.

The service in the restaurant and the meals were superb even when our son wanted items changed both at dinner and breakfast.

We loved our stay and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaiRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrudenellFOHManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your visit to The Brudenell we are all really pleased that you had such a good family break. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We just had the one night stay on this occasion but as usual lovely Hotel and service. We were attending a wedding in Thorpeness and when our pre-ordered taxi failed to turn up Sophie on reception heroically drove us the in her own car so we got there in time - cant ask for better service than that !
It is a shame they have stopped serving Tapas in the afternoon which we really enjoyed when we stayed last time .. Also a shame we couldnt stay longer

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs_Picky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrudenellFOHManager, General Manager at The Brudenell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and i will certainly commend Sophie for going the extra mile - literally!. we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldeburgh
0.9 km away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aldeburgh
670 reviews
0.8 km away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,504 reviews
31.9 km away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
The Crown & Castle
The Crown & Castle
#1 of 1 in Orford
820 reviews
21.6 km away
Randolph Hotel
Randolph Hotel
#1 of 4 in Southwold
339 reviews
3.7 km away
Thorpeness Golf Club & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brudenell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brudenell Hotel

Address: The Brudenell The Parade, Aldeburgh IP15 5BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Aldeburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Aldeburgh
Price Range: $246 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Brudenell Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an idyllic seaside setting, just a pebble's throw from Aldeburgh's shingle beach, the privately-owned Brudenell typifies all of the elements of a luxury four star seaside hotel. Following a complete refurbishment in 2010, it has been awarded 4 AA stars, a merit score of 85%, two rosettes and the coveted Visit Britain Gold Award. Our decadent bedrooms are distinctly decorated, incorporating vibrant colours so often associated with Aldeburgh and Suffolk. Enjoy soporific sea views, as well as beautiful views of the River Alde and the surrounding countryside. We are passionate about providing you with the very best service and a warm Suffolk welcome awaits you the minute you walk through the new doors of this fabulous hotel. So uniquely Aldeburgh. WiFi is available throughout the hotel for the convenience of our guests, the password for which can be obtained from reception. A stay at The Brudenell is perfect for those looking for a luxurious short break in Suffolk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Brudenell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brudenell Hotel Aldeburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing