We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wentworth Hotel(Aldeburgh)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$140
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Satis House Hotel(Yoxford)(Great Value!)
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa(Woodbridge)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
27
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walkbreakfast was deliciousperfect locationbed and breakfastdamianseafront
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We were invited to a wedding in Aldeburgh and Laurel House was on the list of accommodation we were given. When we arrived we were very pleased with our choice. The house is beautiful and the owners very welcoming and friendly. There are only two rooms and we had one overlooking the garden. A good sized camp bed was set up for our seven year old and a travel cot was provided for our two year old. There were some nice touches in the room such as a tea tray, a fridge with fresh milk and bottled water together with magazines and even a small basket of toys. The 'en suite' bathroom was a huge spacious room next to our bedroom. The breakfast in the morning was eaten in the kitchen of the house which is a lovely room with an Aga, large windows and a high ceiling. There was a good choice of cereals, fruit, pastries or toast with fresh tea or coffee. The house is in a great spot for exploring Aldeburgh, just a few minutes walk to the shops and beach. If we were ever in that part of the country again we would definitely like to stay at Laurel House.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tubsy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Just visited Aldeburgh for the first
time and would highly recommend this place to rest your head. Beautiful house just off the high street so nice and quiet. Hospitality just right. We felt very comfortable here. We stayed in the front bedroom which was most comfortable and overlooked the very pretty front garden. Our bathroom next door was nice and the deep roll top bath a bonus. Continental breakfast very agreeable and prefect if you want to save yourself for the fish and chips Aldeburgh has to offer. Will definitely return.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

We had a lovely stay at Laurel House in the double room at the back of the property. The room had everything we could need - it was incredibly quiet, the bed was really comfortable and we enjoyed all the little extras such as a the robes, magazines, tea, coffee, (fresh) milk and even biscuits. The bathroom (which is HUGE!) is separate, but also private so no problems there at all...Breakfast was delicious and Damian and Cristina gave us some excellent recommendations for places to visit and eat whilst we were there - all of which took into account the fact that I am almost 9 months pregnant and therefore a bit limited in what I can do! The B&B is v close to the high street, beach and nearby walks - I can't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jbuchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We loved everything about this B&B.
Damian & Cristina were lovely, not intrusive and yet super helpful and charming.
The room is perfect: crisp cotton bed linen, airy and clean atmosphere, large towels, a view on the garden. Tea, coffee and fresh milk available as well (and cookies!)
There were nice decoration details we loved, vintage lamps and retro books about Suffolk.
The breakfast was also a highlight, in the beautiful countryside cottage style kitchen heated by an AGA (on which Damian toasted the bread!). The croissants were top notch (did we mention we are French and picky?) with lots of different spreads (marmalade, peanut butter, Marmite or Nutella).
It felt like we were staying in our private home in Suffolk on a sunny week end. Ideal!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jojofromparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

I had a brilliant few days stay at Laurel House with my partner a few weeks ago. Damien and Christina were so lovely and helpful, we felt very welcome and looked after. They had many recommendations for interesting things to do in the local area, and the room was spacious, light and airy. An important one for myself - the bed was incredibly comfortable. Thanks again Damien and Christina for such fab hospitality we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews