We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laurel House ”
Review of Laurel House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aldeburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Laurel House
Ranked #8 of 16 Aldeburgh B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

This was our first visit to Suffolk and what a great find Laurel House was. A perfect location ,just a short walk to the shops and seafront and with very friendly and welcoming hosts, Damian and Cristina. I loved the garden flowers in our very pleasant room and the mini fridge with milk made having a hot drink at anytime,an added bonus . We didnt want to stay in a hotel and having the benefit of sitting in the family kitchen eating the most wonderful continental breakfast was absolutely spot on. Here's to our next visit to Aldeburgh!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank debra140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2015

We were invited to a wedding in Aldeburgh and Laurel House was on the list of accommodation we were given. When we arrived we were very pleased with our choice. The house is beautiful and the owners very welcoming and friendly. There are only two rooms and we had one overlooking the garden. A good sized camp bed was set up for our seven year old and a travel cot was provided for our two year old. There were some nice touches in the room such as a tea tray, a fridge with fresh milk and bottled water together with magazines and even a small basket of toys. The 'en suite' bathroom was a huge spacious room next to our bedroom. The breakfast in the morning was eaten in the kitchen of the house which is a lovely room with an Aga, large windows and a high ceiling. There was a good choice of cereals, fruit, pastries or toast with fresh tea or coffee. The house is in a great spot for exploring Aldeburgh, just a few minutes walk to the shops and beach. If we were ever in that part of the country again we would definitely like to stay at Laurel House.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tubsy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Just visited Aldeburgh for the first
time and would highly recommend this place to rest your head. Beautiful house just off the high street so nice and quiet. Hospitality just right. We felt very comfortable here. We stayed in the front bedroom which was most comfortable and overlooked the very pretty front garden. Our bathroom next door was nice and the deep roll top bath a bonus. Continental breakfast very agreeable and prefect if you want to save yourself for the fish and chips Aldeburgh has to offer. Will definitely return.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

We had a lovely stay at Laurel House in the double room at the back of the property. The room had everything we could need - it was incredibly quiet, the bed was really comfortable and we enjoyed all the little extras such as a the robes, magazines, tea, coffee, (fresh) milk and even biscuits. The bathroom (which is HUGE!) is separate, but also private so no problems there at all...Breakfast was delicious and Damian and Cristina gave us some excellent recommendations for places to visit and eat whilst we were there - all of which took into account the fact that I am almost 9 months pregnant and therefore a bit limited in what I can do! The B&B is v close to the high street, beach and nearby walks - I can't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jbuchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We loved everything about this B&B.
Damian & Cristina were lovely, not intrusive and yet super helpful and charming.
The room is perfect: crisp cotton bed linen, airy and clean atmosphere, large towels, a view on the garden. Tea, coffee and fresh milk available as well (and cookies!)
There were nice decoration details we loved, vintage lamps and retro books about Suffolk.
The breakfast was also a highlight, in the beautiful countryside cottage style kitchen heated by an AGA (on which Damian toasted the bread!). The croissants were top notch (did we mention we are French and picky?) with lots of different spreads (marmalade, peanut butter, Marmite or Nutella).
It felt like we were staying in our private home in Suffolk on a sunny week end. Ideal!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jojofromparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aldeburgh hotels
3.8 km away
Tirah Guest House
Tirah Guest House
#1 of 1 in Aldringham
189 reviews
0.4 km away
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,076 reviews
0.7 km away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aldeburgh
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,536 reviews
6 km away
The Butchers Arms Freehouse
The Butchers Arms Freehouse
#9 of 16 in Aldeburgh
28 reviews
0.8 km away
Toll House
Toll House
#4 of 16 in Aldeburgh
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel House

Address: 23 Lee Road, Aldeburgh, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Aldeburgh
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Aldeburgh
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing