We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wentworth Hotel(Aldeburgh)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$141
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Satis House Hotel(Yoxford)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tirah Guest House(Aldringham)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
27
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walkbreakfast was deliciousperfect locationbed and breakfastdamianseafront
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

This is our second visit to Laurel house and it feels like coming home. Perfect host, delicious breakfast, great location as only 5 mins walk from the beach and shops. The beds are really comfortable and having stayed in many B&B's, this is definitely my favorite. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nfor9087bs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I wish I could review this bed and breakfast properly but sadly my two previous phone messages have been unanswered. I suspect that there is no room available for the date i have suggested on the phone, still this is just bloody rude and kept us waiting for nothing.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank ginnyholden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

This was our first visit to Suffolk and what a great find Laurel House was. A perfect location ,just a short walk to the shops and seafront and with very friendly and welcoming hosts, Damian and Cristina. I loved the garden flowers in our very pleasant room and the mini fridge with milk made having a hot drink at anytime,an added bonus . We didnt want to stay in a hotel and having the benefit of sitting in the family kitchen eating the most wonderful continental breakfast was absolutely spot on. Here's to our next visit to Aldeburgh!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank debra140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We were invited to a wedding in Aldeburgh and Laurel House was on the list of accommodation we were given. When we arrived we were very pleased with our choice. The house is beautiful and the owners very welcoming and friendly. There are only two rooms and we had one overlooking the garden. A good sized camp bed was set up for our seven year old and a travel cot was provided for our two year old. There were some nice touches in the room such as a tea tray, a fridge with fresh milk and bottled water together with magazines and even a small basket of toys. The 'en suite' bathroom was a huge spacious room next to our bedroom. The breakfast in the morning was eaten in the kitchen of the house which is a lovely room with an Aga, large windows and a high ceiling. There was a good choice of cereals, fruit, pastries or toast with fresh tea or coffee. The house is in a great spot for exploring Aldeburgh, just a few minutes walk to the shops and beach. If we were ever in that part of the country again we would definitely like to stay at Laurel House.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tubsy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Just visited Aldeburgh for the first
time and would highly recommend this place to rest your head. Beautiful house just off the high street so nice and quiet. Hospitality just right. We felt very comfortable here. We stayed in the front bedroom which was most comfortable and overlooked the very pretty front garden. Our bathroom next door was nice and the deep roll top bath a bonus. Continental breakfast very agreeable and prefect if you want to save yourself for the fish and chips Aldeburgh has to offer. Will definitely return.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews