We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Stay”
Review of Laurel House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aldeburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Laurel House
Ranked #8 of 16 Aldeburgh B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 August 2017

This is our second stay at Laurel House and our visit was just as perfect as the first. Christina and Damian were so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them! The rooms are beautifully decorated and the breakfast was delicious. The quaint little shops and the seafront are only a short walk away, making it the perfect location.

We couldn't have asked for more and can't wait to be back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophiecpdlcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

This is our second visit to Laurel house and it feels like coming home. Perfect host, delicious breakfast, great location as only 5 mins walk from the beach and shops. The beds are really comfortable and having stayed in many B&B's, this is definitely my favorite. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nfor9087bs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I wish I could review this bed and breakfast properly but sadly my two previous phone messages have been unanswered. I suspect that there is no room available for the date i have suggested on the phone, still this is just bloody rude and kept us waiting for nothing.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank ginnyholden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

This was our first visit to Suffolk and what a great find Laurel House was. A perfect location ,just a short walk to the shops and seafront and with very friendly and welcoming hosts, Damian and Cristina. I loved the garden flowers in our very pleasant room and the mini fridge with milk made having a hot drink at anytime,an added bonus . We didnt want to stay in a hotel and having the benefit of sitting in the family kitchen eating the most wonderful continental breakfast was absolutely spot on. Here's to our next visit to Aldeburgh!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank debra140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We were invited to a wedding in Aldeburgh and Laurel House was on the list of accommodation we were given. When we arrived we were very pleased with our choice. The house is beautiful and the owners very welcoming and friendly. There are only two rooms and we had one overlooking the garden. A good sized camp bed was set up for our seven year old and a travel cot was provided for our two year old. There were some nice touches in the room such as a tea tray, a fridge with fresh milk and bottled water together with magazines and even a small basket of toys. The 'en suite' bathroom was a huge spacious room next to our bedroom. The breakfast in the morning was eaten in the kitchen of the house which is a lovely room with an Aga, large windows and a high ceiling. There was a good choice of cereals, fruit, pastries or toast with fresh tea or coffee. The house is in a great spot for exploring Aldeburgh, just a few minutes walk to the shops and beach. If we were ever in that part of the country again we would definitely like to stay at Laurel House.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tubsy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aldeburgh hotels
3.8 km away
Tirah Guest House
Tirah Guest House
#1 of 1 in Aldringham
189 reviews
0.4 km away
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,076 reviews
0.7 km away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aldeburgh
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,536 reviews
6 km away
The Butchers Arms Freehouse
The Butchers Arms Freehouse
#9 of 16 in Aldeburgh
28 reviews
0.8 km away
Toll House
Toll House
#4 of 16 in Aldeburgh
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel House

Address: 23 Lee Road, Aldeburgh, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Aldeburgh
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Aldeburgh
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing