We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bedford Lodge Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Hart Hotel(Newmarket)
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rosery Country House Hotel(Newmarket)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Black Horse Inn(Swaffham Bulbeck)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Worlington Hall(Mildenhall)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cadogan Hotel(Newmarket)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,000)
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveller rating
653
229
71
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
653
229
71
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrown toiletriessquires restaurantsteam roomswimming poolleisure facilitiesturn down servicelovely hoteljunior suitehealth clubexcellent facilitiesafternoon teafresh milkstandard roombiscuitsfood was lovelybar areaset menu
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

The staff in this hotel are the best I've encountered in the UK especially reception / doorman.
The hotel itself is nice and the pool is clean & warm. It's only a 10 minute walk into Newmarket. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

The Bedford Lodge is situated in Newmarket. The grounds although not massive are pleasant and well maintained. Plenty of car parking space. On arrival a member of staff immediately offered to carry our bags and was very polite and helpful. The staff at reception were likewise, polite and helpful. Our room was very well set out with cafetière and fresh milk which was replaced when they came in to turn down the beds. Used the swimming pool and gym, once again staff were extremely helpful.
Had lunch and an evening meal in the restaurant and both were very good. Service once again was superb.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gary331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Another excellent afternoon tea There is areal buzz about the lounge and restaurant here
The tea was delicious. There was do much food we ended up taking most of the cakes home with us.The stsff are very attentive but dont rush you.A thoroughly enjoyable experience

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank papapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

All was good with attentive staff and good facilities and food. The only disappointment was the approach of spa staff to our use of the venue the evening before our treatment despite it being part of our purchased package.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

What a lovely spa, had a wonderful day with the girls with coffee on arrival, use of facilities a facial and lunch. The spa facilities are very very clean and not overly busy so it feels calming. The treatment as lovely with a beautiful chill out room. The spa team were very nice. Lunch was yummy. The spa restaurant waitress was a let down it all seemed to be a bit too much of an inconvenience for her. But all good and value for money will be returning.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank lordeofthegays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews