We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$303
Hotels.comUS$303
eDreamsUS$303
TravelocityUS$303
Orbitz.comUS$303
CheapTicketsUS$303
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,281)
Filter reviews
1,281 results
Traveller rating
808
284
98
49
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
808
284
98
49
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brown toiletries swimming pool steam room leisure facilities turn down service lovely hotel junior suite leisure club afternoon tea great facilities set menu bar area newmarket town evening meal lovely room full english treatment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,281 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

We had to wait for an hour to check in as our room was being changed to a different room. We assumed someone got our room and we ended up with the substandard room. Lots of other guests were checking in and we were left sitting with no explanation . Really rude and unprofessional. Really unimpressed with the lumps in the duvet and the stains on the carpet. We paid £600 for 3 nights. I actually cried when I saw the room. We have stayed in really good hotels for less. We got no information about the hotel at reception, yet we heard other guests getting the full explanation. Hard to take as professional people .

Room tip: £200 / night seriously unimpressive. Save your money
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LesleyY79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2021

I booked this for our 30th wedding anniversary.
On arrival, nice room, but mouldy grout in the tiles, bathroom could do with a deep clean.
Drinks in the bar before dinner were disappointing, warm prosecco and could hear staff moaning about other staff.
Table for dinner, lovely comfortable armchairs, but a really low down (almost coffee) table, very uncomfortable.
Food was nice.
Breakfast the following morning was probably the worst breakfast I have ever had.
Shop bought pancakes, swimming in maple syrup with cold undercooked bacon.
My husband's full English was dreadful, cold bacon, slimy egg, rubbery sausage, and judging by the people on the table next to us, they felt the same.
I was really looking forward to this stay, and it came highly recommended, but we have stayed in many places in and around Newmarket which were far better and half the price.
Will not return

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank juliabrown209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2021

Stopped by here on a passing visit through Bury St Edmunds and Newmarket.
Beautiful property, rooms well appointed and clean, the leisure club was an added bonus!

The restaurant was busy and had a good atmosphere, the food was of a high standard and beautifully plated.

Breakfast service was attentive, with staff members remembering to check back and clear excess plates from the table, even at times like these for hospitality they seem like a well trained bunch!

Some of the reception team could do with being a little friendlier at times, but other than that couldn't fault the property.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AdamSwanML
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2021 via mobile

Absolutely stunning grounds and hotel, the food is amazing and service good to, lovely spa pool was really warm and clean, rooms very well equipped lots of nice touches and details. Superb all round service. Breakfast there was a great choice of high quality food as where the meals in evening maybe a little pricey but it is very high standard. Newmarket itself isn't overly exciting or much to do unless going to the horse racing but a nice quiet lovely area in general.

Room tip: Pre plan some activities in the area for entertainment.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank butchmeister g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2021 via mobile

Went for a last minute get away and did the food lovers escape offer. One night away with tasting menu. The staff greeted us warmly as we arrived at reception. Our room was lovely over looking the stables, decorated nicely and spotlessly clean.
The food was out of this world, some of the very best we have eaten. As it was a taster menu we weren’t expecting such big portions but weren’t complaining because it was faultless.
Wine good and all drinks really reasonably priced. The waiting staff at dinner and breakfast were charming, special shout out to our waiter at dinner, Andrew, who was absolutely superb.
Planning to return soon .

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank clairesW9467BZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews