We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
302
193
64
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
193
64
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park table table attached restaurant multi storey across road good nights sleep clean tidy all you can eat staff on reception town centre visiting family ideal location family room friday night high street night stay bar and restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Room 107 has a sofa and an interesting view of an air con unit but is very private .Oh and a real plus is that you can open the window. We have stayed here many times as we have family close by .Staff are always pleasant .Beds excellent . We are hoping to buy a house in the area so are desperately hoping we wont be coming here much ! If we get to exchange of contracts we might be down again so in the nicest possible way we are hoping that this is coming towards the close of us staying here.We must have been coming three or four times a year for the last five or six years.Thanks to all the staff you have been excellent .We like Premier Inns but this been the best we've stayed in. Thanks !

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nokando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Choosing to stay here for 18 days while our home was made habitable again was the best choice we made.
Staff were all fabulous!
Receptionist staff and housekeeping staff were fantastic.
The restaurant, where we almost made our way through the entire menu, was faultless.
All of the staff in the restaurant were absolutely fabulous!
Couldn’t fault anything
We will definitely be returning to eat at the restaurant..


Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elywendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

booked to stay in December, quick and easy check in, free parking in shopping centre car park across the road, nice comfy beds, after being out in the afternoon found water on floor in room, Told the lady in reception who had moved us within 20 minutes and given us free complimentary chocolates and shortbread.
Thoroughly worth the money paid and will not hesitate to come back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adie145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Just stayed here for the second time whilst visiting friends in the area, and yet again excellent service.
The members of staff on reception are great. Full of smiles, and cannot help enough.
We only ate in the restaurant at breakfast time, so cannot say how the evening meals fared, but safe to say our breakfast was very good. If you managed to get a table by the window, you can watch, in the distance, the race horses going out for their early morning run.
There is only one draw back to this hotel, and that is the lack of free car park spaces. There are only about 12, but you can park in the payed car park alongside these. Which is not expensive. So suggest you get to the hotel early afternoon, so that you are one of the 12.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank diamondcittage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

This hotel meets all the Premier Inn criteria - modern, functional rooms which are clean and well appointed, good bar area and good breakfast.

Watch the pricing though - depending on racing fixtures prices vary from sub £100 to close to £200!

It is definitely worth the former but for the latter try more upmarket options if you can.

Good staff and overall very good.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank charlielX6263JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews