We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday party ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rosery Country House Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Newmarket
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We attended a birthday party at the hotel, the food was fantastic. Although some had allergies the hotel catered for all the allergies which made a very pleasant afternoon celebrating! Thanks to the chef.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank mreed2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst attending Newmarket Races as 2 families of 4.
We couldn't have been more looked after, yes the rooms are dated but spacious enough to fit a double bed and 2 singles in! Tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer and even a fan in the room.
We decided to book the restaurant for an evening meal and none of us were disappointed. The breakfast was good too, choice of cereals, fruit or the full English.
The staff were fantastic, a special mention to Ben who looked after us and couldn't have been any more obliging.
Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Masharoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We are a family of three. We stayed in a garden room which was OK, if a little dated in décor. The bathroom was absolutely huge.... the room would have been better proportioned with smaller bathroom.

The breakfast was OK. The bar and breakfast area were also a little dated.

Only 1 complaint was that the pillows were cheap and non-pillowy, so I had to use a cushion from the sofa under my pillow.

Room Tip: wifi didn't work inside garden rooms, so had to sit in bar to use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

3 of us stayed here before going on to a wedding, the room we had was a garden room, lovely garden, peaceful and quite, room large clean etc, the menu for the food didn't look much but it was excellent, we all had different meals and each one was great. Breakfast was also very good, a giant meal to keep us going for the day, all in all an great little hotel

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank hersham027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I have only stayed one night during my business trip and this place for this purpose served me well. Initially, I got a room in the garden that looked like a refurbished garage and asked for one of the rooms in the main building. During my stay there was not a lot of other quests staying. The food in the in-hose restaurant is nice and essential as there is only one pub nearby within a walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KasiaSarenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arek K, Guest Relations Manager at Rosery Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

In-hose??

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newmarket hotels
3.2 km away
Bedford Lodge Hotel & Spa
Bedford Lodge Hotel & Spa
#1 of 8 in Newmarket
972 reviews
3.3 km away
Best Western Heath Court Hotel
3.1 km away
Premier Inn Newmarket Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Rutland Arms Hotel
Rutland Arms Hotel
#6 of 8 in Newmarket
504 reviews
3.2 km away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#8 of 8 in Newmarket
149 reviews
3.6 km away
Newmarket Boutique Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosery Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosery Country House Hotel

Address: 15 Church Street, Newmarket CB8 7EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Newmarket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Newmarket
Price Range: $92 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosery Country House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rosery Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing