We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere”
Review of The Maybush Inn

The Maybush Inn
Ranked #11 of 94 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came here earlier in the month with my friends- I found it to be a great experience overall and was served by a wonderful waitress whose name was Olivia I think! She was very polite and accommodating and I will be returning thanks to her stellar service! The food was great, and the desserts we had were lovely!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Lizzy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,200 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited last night with friends for dinner. Food & service was outstanding, would highly recommend and will definitely be back.

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had excellent roast beef outside yesterday. Food was lovely, service was brilliant and it is a lovely setting overlooking the estuary. We had to queue a short while for an outside table but it was well worth it. Also we could take the dogs with us. Cannot fault it at all and would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Layla0000000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for dinner on the 25/6/2021 on a first date
Food was excellent and service was even better.
Appreciation to our waitress Katie she was super lovely and has a cracking sense of humour!
The booking system was very simple as well and easy to follow. Will be returning :)

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Culture02081012659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went here for my birthday with some family members today. Would like to give a five star rating but cauliflower cheese with roast was a floret the size of a cherry tomato on a tiny little circular side dish and unfortunately the gravy was like coloured hot water. That aside, everything else was perfect, shame these two important things let the meal itself down.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Maybush Inn also viewed

Newbourne, Woodbridge
 
Woodbridge, Suffolk
Ipswich, Suffolk
 

Been to The Maybush Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.