We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grove House Hotel(Woodbridge)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa(Woodbridge)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

High House Farm(Woodbridge)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Seckford Hall(Woodbridge)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$150
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Partridge Lodge(Bredfield)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hill House Hall(Woodbridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
59
87
50
34
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
87
50
34
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold buildingshire hallsmall car parkstairs are steepmarket hilluneven floorswork purposesstayed one nightcooked to orderbeds were comfortablefull english breakfastfriendly hotelroom was largeenjoyable stayexcellent breakfastgood nights sleepfour poster bed
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

We had a great night at the Bull Inn, Woodbridge on Friday night. We had a delicious three course meal in their lovely recently re-furbished dining room and then thoroughly enjoyed the Beatles duo. The best night out we've had for a long time!

Room Tip: Room one on the first floor is one of the best
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlennCYates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrsbee042, Owner at Bull Hotel - Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback, which we will pass on to the team. We hope to welcome you to The Bull again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Went to the Bull Hotel last night just for a drink and to listen to an advertised Elvis/NDiamond tribute singer who gave a full 2 hour set, and got the whole room dancing. Good evening till the owner?/manager came to the singer after the end of his final song, (and with bar takings complete), and refused to pay the him for his efforts, saying that the singer had included a few songs from other performers (actually by request from a couple of the punters) and the manager hadn't got what he'd expected. OK to be fair it is possible the manager might have reasonably expected him to dress up as Elvis too, which the singer hadn't, but, if so, the time to tell him that would have been at the start, not after he finished. The fact that all the customers were happy, and said so,wasn't important to him. How can top management can treat someone so shabbily, and if this is typical of the top management's attitude to customers' opinions, I'm not surprised at the number of poor reviews the Hotel has had.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tim_sue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrsbee042, Owner at Bull Hotel - Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

What the reviewer may not be aware of is that drinks were ordered by the singer and his friends during his performance, the bill for which was to be settled at the end of the evening but did not happen and this had to be taken into consideration by the manager. Music is a regular feature at The Bull with singers returning frequently, all of whom have received full payment for performances carried out as advertised which, as you state, did not happen on this occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Friendly welcome, nice rooms, clean and excellent breakfast. Would recommend. The stairs were not steep, it is an old property so will slope and a lovely log fire was put on the Saturday. Staff were very polite and attentive.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank anneK7721YA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Woodbridge is a delightful town, situated on the river Deben, it is a veritable jewel in the crown of small Suffolk towns. However, we made the wrong choice of hotel that impacted a little on our overall enjoyment of this particular visit. I am a little conflicted by this pub/hotel. It has a pleasant situation, right opposite the lovely Woodbridge old town hall. Parking is a little difficult, I am not a great parker, even though I have all of the bleeps and signals (and a ‘helpful’ wife) but found parking here almost impossible. I managed in the end, only because two drivers who took pity on me, moved their cars in order that I could fit mine in. The place has a dark atmosphere when entering the hotel from the car park. The first impression is ‘pub’, there is a nice dining room that strangely was not used during our stay. Rooms are approached by steep stairs with lots of ups then downs and up again. Our room was a very large ‘L’ shape with large bed and sofa and a well-appointed bathroom. (Strangely though, there was a sign asking you not to use the shower). But and it’s a big but, it all looked very tired and put kindly, ‘over used’, despite a makeover in 2009. Worn carpets, odd furniture, chipped, scratched bits and pieces and all in need of some serious revamping or even refurbishment. To be fair, the owner admitted during a chat, that refurb was planned. When it happens, it’ll be worth a return visit. Breakfast was good, well cooked, but sparse, well for me personally. I like a little more than bacon, egg, a sausage, some beans and a few mushrooms. Overall we were disappointed with our visit, especially after returning to the hotel later in the evening, the badly lit car park caused me to trip and fall over a steel plate cellar door, ruining my suit with a couple of rip’s. A bad ending to a weekend. There are many hotels in and around delightful Woodbridge and I only wish we’d found another one.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Old Building with narrow stairs and hard access to get to the room. The hotel is basic, no thrills, room was noisy but bed was comfortable. No shower in the bathroom, just bathtub. Perhaps with maintenance could improve quality. Very basic breakfast. No internet in the rooms and staff a bit rude.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RTCARNEIRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrsbee042, Owner at Bull Hotel - Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

We were sorry to learn of your disappointing stay with us. We are in the process of refurbishing our rooms, which we hope will improve guest experience in the future. Regarding rudeness, it would be appreciated if you could provide us with more details so we can take the matter up with the member of staff concerned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews