We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sunny morning on the Quayside”

Pitcher & Piano - Newcastle
Ranked #182 of 1,332 Restaurants in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price range: US$5 - US$17
Cuisines: American, Gastropub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: One of the most iconic venues in Newcastle, with the best views of the River Tyne & surrounding tourist landmarks. Pitcher & Piano has it all, offering a varied selction of beers, wines & cocktails to accompany our freshly prepared and home cooked food. With an outside seating capcity of 250, we have the prime spot in Newcastle on a warm summer's day. Yet when the colder nights draw in, the stunning views of the millenium Bridge is a must as it lights the North East skies. **Opening times are based on the bar and we serve food from opening, through until 9.30pm. Please note this may vary in the Winter so please get in touch to check**
Reviewed 13 March 2018

After all the snow had melted strolled down the Quayside to Pitcher and Piano for a spot of lunch and a drink ,quite busy when the sun shines as the view from here is amazing Baltic and Sage are just in front of us and the Millennium bridge is a stone throw away .food is ok and drink a bit expensive but hey its spectacular scenery......

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FLORENCENortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathanr181_1993, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Hi FLORENCENortheast,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. Please be assured that if you are not 100% happy with your food then our server will happily change it for you. we do also offer our P&P social which includes £3 pints and selected wines, 2 for 1 cocktails and £4 glasses of prosecco :)

Kind regards,
P&P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 2,156 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed lunchtime drinks and cocktails in this lovely bar which is in a great spot next to the millennium bridge, with windows looking out onto the River Tyne. There’s plenty of outside seating too!

Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathanr181_1993, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Hi Martin N,

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and appreciate our stunning views of the Tyne as much as we do!

Kind regards
P&P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Only had a coffee here on a particularly cold Sunday morning. The location on the Quayside is pleasant the decor and ambiance fine, staff helpful and coffee hot

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathanr181_1993, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Hi Ray A,

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and hope you will be back again in the future.

Kind regards
P&P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

We went here on a wim after going to the Baltic centre for modern art. We ordered some nibbles which cost us £10 which wasn’t bad. The cocktails were a good price and there’s a wide verity of drinks to choose from. The view from the restaurant is lovely and overlooks the Tyne. Overall would definitely recommend

Thank Naeve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathanr181_1993, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Hi Naeve S,

Thnak you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your food and drink and will be sure to pass your comments onto the team who I'm sure will be very glad to hear such positive feedback!

Kind regards
P&P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Went to this restaurant hoping for some food as it was around 9pm, when we got the bar ordered some drinks and asked if we could order food and they had said food had already stopped. We thought that this seemed very early seen as they are situated right on the Quayside. We stayed there for a few drinks but ended up going elsewhere for food after, as we were looking forward to what was on their menu.
Will be back for drinks but most likely won’t be going as late.

Thank ChloeLou20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathanr181_1993, Manager at Pitcher & Piano - Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Hi ChloeLou20,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback! I'm sorry to hear you didn't manage to eat with us on this occasion but hope this does not deter you from visiting us again in the future.

Kind regards,
P&P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pitcher & Piano - Newcastle also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Pitcher & Piano - Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing