We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western New Kent Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Staybridge Suites Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$101
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Indigo Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$106
US$88
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Vermont Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Station Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
easyHotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$31
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Roomzzz Newcastle City(Newcastle upon Tyne)
    US$83
    US$80
    Orbitz.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (277)
    Filter reviews
    277 results
    Traveller rating
    68
    127
    49
    22
    11
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    68
    127
    49
    22
    11
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewswest jesmond metro stationbest westernsosborne roadlimited car parkingfreeman hospitaljesmond areacity centrefew minutes walk awaysingle roomquiet areaplenty of bars and restaurantsbit datedfriendly hotelstayed here for two nightscouple of nightssmall roomgood size
    Filter
    Updating list...
    33 - 38 of 277 reviews
    Reviewed 14 July 2017

    This has been my first choice Newcastle hotel for many years now. It is located in the lovely suburb of Jesmond close to all amenities, public transport and green spaces. Good value rooms and friendly staff make it easy to recommend.

    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
    Thank Neil J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 July 2017

    I used this hotel for a 6 night stay to generally explore the Newcastle area. I had checked with a friend before booking that Jesmond was a nice safe area to stay in and I certainly was not disappointed. The hotel is in a lovely location facing a small park and St. George's Church with lots of good restaurants a few minutes walk away. There were very nice and interesting walks up the roads behind the church towards Jesmond Dene. Very convenient at less than 10 minutes walk to West Jesmond Metro Station and also a bus stop straight outside the hotel. A small Waitrose supermarket a few minutes walk away.

    I found this relatively small hotel provided me with a very relaxing stay. Although on the back with no view, my room was of a reasonable size, with very comfortable bed, large screen tv, 2 chairs and an adequate shower and bathroom. The room was very clean and well supplied with tea, coffee and biscuits, and the free wifi worked very well. My only criticism would be that with only 2 very small windows the room ought to have had better lighting as it was very dark at times, especially for reading.

    The thing which made this hotel and the main reason why I will probably certainly return at some point in the future was the genuine friendliness of all of the staff. It was good to stay in a hotel mainly staffed with local Newcastle people, not Eastern Europeans, who welcomed you to their city and knew the area well.
    The breakfast was very good, with the cooked items cooked to order rather than standing getting cold on a buffet counter. I only had one evening meal in the hotel, as I like to eat out locally, but that was good and reasonably priced and again served by very friendly and helpful staff.

    Using the Metro or bus you could be in Newcastle City Centre within 20 minutes and the Metro was also very useful for exploring the coast around Tynemouth and Whitley Bay. Reasonably priced combined Metro/Bus tickets enabled me to travel around the area easily without needing my car. Travelling out to the museum at Beamish by public transport was very easy with just one easy change from Metro to bus at Gateshead. I recommend going out to spend a whole day at Beamish.

    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank MyBreaks11
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

    Stayed here for two nights beginning of July. Hotel is fab. Staff very friendly. Room excellent size and clean. Only slight issue was the lighting - was pretty dark when getting ready to go out. Free parking is excellent and location of hotel is perfect. When I'm in Newcastle I prefer to stay in jesmond as it's a great location for drinks and food and very handy to city centre. We also went to the races one night which was only 5 mins away by taxi x

    Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    1  Thank jmilla17
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 June 2017

    Wifi can be a bit rubbish in some of the rooms but excellent staff and bathrooms in each room. Go for a double over a single room, it is worth the extra cost. Staff are extremely friends and helpful and am going back again.

    • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank 545TheBigJC
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

    This hotel is located in a nice and quiet area, not very far from the city center, the staff is very helpful and friendly, rooms are very clean, but not so big.
    Our room was, generally, quiet, but sometime was noise, probably is a wooden building.
    Anyway, I would choose again this hotel, the price was good reported to location and services.

    Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    1  Thank Gianina2505
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews