We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Arden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$140
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The White Swan Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$159
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Billesley Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$547
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Stratford Limes Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aidan Guest House(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The New Inn(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Apple Farm(Snitterfield)
US$107
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,399)
Filter reviews
2,399 results
Traveller rating
1,304
597
278
138
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,304
597
278
138
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvitality poolcountess suitespa facilitiesgolf breakbeautiful hotelgreat spafour posterstately homeupgraded to a suitesteam roomspa weekendroaring firethe main hotelcream teaevening mealchanging roomsstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 2,399 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

I stayed here with a friend for a two night, spa break.
The hotel is in a good location. You can walk into town (across the fields) or take a taxi which didn't cost much.
The breakfast was really nice and the spa was lovely.
The hotel is quite dark and feels a bit dated. The bar area could do with some tables to eat from. We had lunch in the bar but had to eat off our laps.
The restaurant was reasonably priced. Very friendly staff and nice food but not amazing.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HertfordshirePixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel due to it being close to Stratford, but we didn't want to stay in the town centre. Read reviews before our stay on booking.com who we booked through and its was ok. Our experience however mirrors a lot of the comments on here. Main building of hotel is fantastic and when we walked in we thought wow!!!!
We checked in and all seemed good, room wasn't ready, not an issue as we were early, so we had drinks and a bar meal, again all ok.

We got to our room which was in the rear annex of the hotel and clearly an extension and not part of the main older house. To say the room was in need of an update is an understatement. A drawer front hanging off, the bottom of the toilet door curled and flaking due to damp, curtains that if you pulled to the middle shut they left a gap at each end, we just laughed at this as we hadn't paid a lot of money to stay and thought hey ho!

We opted to go out for our evening meals and Andy in the bar recommended a few places to try, and his recommendations were great, he was quite possibly the best member of staff we came across in our 2 day stay. The fact that he spoke English possibly helped with this, something that was lacking from each and every other member of staff we interacted with. A simple request at breakfast for an omelette for my wife resulted in a confused look, followed by an abrupt no and the member of staff walks away. So we could have boiled, poached fried or scrambled eggs but not an omelette???? What hotel doesn't serve omelette for breakfast??

We did use the spa and gym facilities during our stay and they were excellent, that's what made the difference from this being a poor rated review.

It's a real shame the rest of the hotel isn't up to the standard of the spa. The hotel is set in a beautiful location and has the potential to be a really great place to stay with some refurbishment, but perhaps more importantly some investment in staff training on how to deal with customers.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

The hotel clearly has a problem with security and car break-ins during the night. Unfortunately we were woken by the hotel staff on our first morning to be told that our car had been broken into and that both sets of golf clubs had been stolen. We were one of 3 cars that this had happened to in one night. However we discovered that this wasn't the first time that this has happened here. The hotel do not seem to be addressing this security problem which is poor for a golf and country hotel so please be advised to take all your valuables into your room with you. This experience clearly put a downer on our stay and we won't be rushing back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank 1,234,645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night with my family in a family suite. The property is excellent with the heritage look of the mansion well maintained. It's located off the town centre but given that Stratford upon Avon is a small town, you can easily drive down in 5 mins. The breakfast is good. There is also a spa and a pool, though we didn't get time to use either. There is ample parking facility. The staff is very courteous and friendly and give the feel of a small, family run establishment vs. a big hotel chain. Would definitely visit again. Would be good if the hotel manages the few small spiders in the rooms.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank abhi150581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

the Estate is something out of a Fairy Tale.
the Hotel is simply beautiful.
Staff is very professional, helpful and friendly without being over-bearing. the balance is just right.
our Room was great.
the view from our Room simply amazing.
the Spa fantastic and the Staff very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was great.
Dinner was a surprise :
refined, delicious and reasonably priced. the setting and atmosphere amazing.

Room Tip: book early
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank doppies2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews